Winter Wanderland! New 20 card mini set TIER LIST!

Thumbnail WinterWanderlands.jpg

hive dividers-05.png

Winter Wanderland, RANKED!

What's up everyone! I rated EVERY single card in the set and I cited a ton of cards that work well with those cards in the video!

WinterWanderlandLogo.png

Normally I'd do a much longer write-up of my video, but it's 2:30 AM when I'm scheduling this, and I had a baby last week, and I haven't slept in a week.

This creature is noisy.

BabyPitch.jpg

On that note, I must go try and get 5 minutes of sleep before it starts screaming again. But please enjoy the video!!

~Copper


Follow all Copper's channels and never miss out:

Sort:  

Congrats on BabyPitch :)

Thank you! ❤️

Congratulation on your baby. Thawed Heart just made Light even stronger.

Thank you! ❤️ Agreed, Light is crazy good :D

You're welcome (^_^) have a nice day ahead.

Congrats on BabyPitch! Such a big milestone. I'm sure you're exhausted (that doesn't last forever!), so thanks for putting in so much work to make great content!

Solid tier list with good reasoning. I'm not a huge fan of Take the Reigns, but then again, I don't play much control. In my mind, there are a lot of 7 mana cards I'd rather play in Control War.

Also, I kind of like Avalanche Watcher and Wanderwagon. Not for their value at the moment, but because it feels like they are trying to make a creature-centric magic archetype happen. Seems like Atlanteans is the natural choice. Watcher is always on curve (up to 5 mana) and is always overstated given his text.

Could be cool!

Thank you! 🙌

Agreed with Take the Reigns, control war does have a gluttony of amazing 7 drops, however most of them cost $100+ (or even $300+!) dollars (Demos and Thaeriel come to mind as the bombs), and this will prob be in the price range of SiN. Will be interesting to see what people come up with, maybe it's much more of a combo finisher than a control tool.


~~~ embed:1602284742371590144 twitter metadata:MTQ3NTI4MDM2OTYyODk0NjQzNnx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8xNDc1MjgwMzY5NjI4OTQ2NDM2L3N0YXR1cy8xNjAyMjg0NzQyMzcxNTkwMTQ0fA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ocd-witness, @kstreet ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.