Gods Unchained - My Weekend Ranked with a custom Zoo/Aggro War deck [ENG/DE]

in Gods On Chain6 months ago

GU Titelbild.png


Hello everyone,

As you already noticed in the last blog, I've started playing Gods Unchained. The game is still a nice change of pace for in-between games, but I have to be honest and say that I only play the Weekend Ranked games and hardly play at all during the week. For example, I played my 18 games of Weekend Ranked again last weekend. In this blog, I'd like to show you which deck I played with, how I did and how many wins I ended up with. Have fun reading it!


Custom Zoo/Aggro War Deck:

After earning my first GODS tokens during my start, I did some research on GUDecks.

My goal was to find a deck that wasn't expensive, but was still competitive in the mid-tier ranks.

I noticed a lot of Zoo and Aggro War decks and I stuck to them to build a decent deck in combination with the starter cards.

The aim of a "Zoo" deck is to flood the playing field with lots of monster cards in order to gain control of the field. You should then use the monsters to trade cleverly with your opponent's monster cards so that you retain control. In combination with some suitable spell cards or relics that keep the opponent's board clear, this can be very powerful.

The aim of an "aggro" deck is to win a game very quickly and perhaps even in the first few rounds. As the name suggests, it plays very aggressively and contains many low mana cards.

When I looked at the various deck lists, I noticed that starter cards such as "Blade of Styx", "Vanguard Axewoman" and "Vicious Rend" are particularly popular in this deck. In my experience, these also play very well.

I then supplemented the starter cards with a few small but nice acquisitions, such as "Skollkin Valkyrie" and "Lykaios Adherent", which I think fit in very well.

However, there were of course also some wrong decisions and cards in this deck that don't fit in very well. Here I'm talking about "Tartessian Skirmisher" or "Tartessian Bloodaxe", for example. I will probably replace these with stronger cards in the future.

Overall, I was happy with the deck and it was fun to play with. Even though I'm a free-to-play player who is still at the very beginning, I was able to beat some good decks with it that barely included any starter cards.

If anyone wants to take a closer look at the deck, they can do so at GUDecks.


Weekend Ranked result:

I started the last weekend ranked on the rank "Midnight Shadow", which I think represents a solid midfield within the ranks. I won a total of 11 of the 18 games, which I'm very happy with.

GURewards.PNG

I received a few packs from the rewards, which I can use to expand my core collection of cards for the time being. The Epic Packs are particularly valuable to me here, as they contain rare Epic cards. I would have needed two more victories to get a card pack from the latest expansion containing real NFT cards. That would have been great, of course, but it's very difficult for me as a beginner to get that many wins.


Last words:

I'm very happy with my first few weeks in Gods Unchained. It will be a development process to continue building up my card collection and then move up the ranks. Maybe I'll get a pack of the latest expansion at some point. By the way, I'm very surprised at how many strong starter cards the War Deck has. I'll probably try to build a War Deck in the coming weeks with only Meteorite cards so that I can increase my GODS Rewards.

Have you ever played Gods Unchained? If so, feel free to post any tips and tricks in the comments as I'm still a beginner myself. If not and you would like to, I can help you with the first steps. Thanks for reading and have a good time!


GU Titelbild.png


Hallo zusammen,

wie ihr bereits im letzten Blog mitbekommen habt, habe ich begonnen Gods Unchained zu spielen. Für zwischendurch ist das Spiel immer noch eine nette Abwechslung, aber ich muss ganz ehrlich sagen, dass ich eher nur die Weekend Rankeds spiele und unter der Woche fast gar nicht. So habe ich zum Beispiel letztes Wochenende wieder meine 18 Spiele beim Weekend Ranked absolviert. Mit welchem Deck ich gespielt habe, wie ich dabei abgeschnitten habe und wie viele Siege am Ende dabei rausgekommen sind, möchte ich euch heute in diesem Blog zeigen. Viel Spaß beim Lesen!


Custom Zoo/Aggro War Deck:

Nachdem ich während meinem Start die ersten GODS Token verdient habe, habe ich mich etwas auf GUDecks schlau gemacht.

Mein Ziel war es ein Deck zu finden, das nicht teuer ist, aber in den mittleren Rängen trotzdem wettbewerbsfähig ist.

Hierbei sind mir sehr viele Zoo bzw. Aggro War Decks aufgefallen und ich habe mich etwas daran gehalten, um in Kombination mit den Starter Karten ein ordentliches Deck aufzubauen.

Ziel eines "Zoo" Decks ist es das Spielfeld mit vielen Monsterkarten zu fluten, um die Kontrolle über das Feld zu bekommen. Mit den Monstern sollte man anschließend schlau mit den gegnerischen Monsterkarten traden, sodass man die Kontrolle behält. In Kombination mit einigen passenden Zauberkarten oder Relikten, die das gegnerische Board freihalten, kann das sehr stark sein.

Ziel eines "Aggro" Decks ist es wiederum ein Spiel sehr schnell und vielleicht sogar in den ersten Runden für sich zu entscheiden. Wie der Name schon sagt spielt es sich sehr aggressiv und hat viele Low Mana Karten enthalten.

Als ich mir die verschiedensten Decklisten angesehen habe, ist mir aufgefallen, dass vor allem Starterkarten wie zum Beispiel "Blade of Styx", "Vanguard Axewoman" oder auch "Vicious Rend" sehr beliebt in diesem Deck sind. Ich habe die Erfahrung gemacht, dass sich diese auch sehr gut spielen lassen.

Ergänzt habe ich die Starterkarten dann mit einigen kleinen aber feinen Zukäufen, wie "Skollkin Valkyrie" und "Lykaios Adherent", die meiner Meinung nach sehr gut dazu passen.

Allerdings gab es in diesem Deck natürlich auch falsche Entscheidungen und Karten, die nicht sehr gut reinpassen. Hier rede ich zum Beispiel von "Tartessian Skirmisher" oder "Tartessian Bloodaxe". Diese werde ich in der Zukunft vermutlich durch stärkere Karten austauschen.

Insgesamt war ich mit dem Deck zufrieden und es hat Spaß gemacht damit zu spielen. Obwohl ich ein Free-To-Play Spieler bin, der noch ganz am Anfang steht, konnte ich damit einige gute Decks besiegen, bei denen kaum Starter Karten enthalten waren.

Falls sich jemand das Deck etwas genauer ansehen möchte, kann er das auf GUDecks tun.


Weekend Ranked Ergebnis:

Das letzte Weekend Ranked habe ich auf dem Rang "Midnight Shadow" gestartet, welcher denke ich ein solides Mittelfeld innerhalb der Ranks darstellt. Von den 18 Spielen konnte ich insgesamt 11 für mich entscheiden, womit ich sehr zufrieden bin.

GURewards.PNG

Von den Rewards habe ich einige Packs erhalten, mit denen ich meine Core Sammlung an Karten erstmal weiter ausbauen kann. Vor allem die Epic Packs sind hier für mich wertvoll, da diese seltene Epic Karten enthalten. Zwei Siege mehr hätte ich benötigt, um ein Kartenpack der neuesten Erweiterung zu erhalten, in dem echte NFT Karten enthalten sind. Das wäre natürlich stark gewesen, allerdings ist es für mich als Anfänger sehr schwer so viele Siege zu erreichen.


Letzte Worte:

Mit meinen ersten Wochen in Gods Unchained bin ich sehr zufrieden. Es wird ein Entwicklungsprozess sein, meine Kartensammlung weiterauszubauen und dann in den Rängen aufzusteigen. Vielleicht erhalte ich dann irgendwann mal ein Pack der neuesten Erweiterung. Ich bin übrigens sehr überrascht wie viele starke Starter Karten das War Deck hat. Ich werde vermutlich in den kommenden Wochen versuchen, ein War Deck aufzubauen, in dem nur Meteorite Karten enthalten sind, sodass ich meine GODS Rewards erhöhen kann.

Habt ihr schon einmal Gods Unchained gespielt? Falls ja, könnte ihr mir gerne Tipps und Tricks aller Art in die Kommentare schreiben, da ich selbst noch ein Anfänger bin. Falls nein und ihr hättet Lust, kann ich euch gerne bei den ersten Schritten helfen. Vielen Dank fürs Lesen und ich wünsch euch eine gute Zeit!

Sort:  

Hi, good start with your "Aggro War" deck, I'm also testing a "War" deck, have a nice day.👍👍👍

Thanks, u2 (:

I'll probably try to build a War Deck in the coming weeks with only Meteorite cards so that I can increase my GODS Rewards.

Good decision, using non-meteorite cards on your deck decreases your rewards a lot.

@afterglow
Yes, I found out about it via a YouTube video, or rather first understood how it works with the NFTs in GodsUnchained. Unfortunately, in my opinion, it is difficult to learn the individual mechanisms in the game via the launcher or the GU website. Makes the game unfriendly for beginners.

PIZZA!
The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Congratulations @flummi97! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024