THIS WEEK HASN'T BEEN SO COOL | WEEKEND EVENT 17 WINS MYTHIC | GAMEPLAY 3HOURS+

in Gods On Chain2 years ago

thumbnova.png

Talking about this week is not going to be so easy since we have so many important details to highlight so... if you want to understand what happened, take your soda and let's post.

MY WEEK AND SOME PROBLEMS THAT OCCURRED

Hey guys, welcome to one more post here on my ecency profile, I invite you if you want to read my other posts I'll leave the link down here.

DECKS WAR AGGRO: @gabefessor/f2p-aggro-war-deck-or
BIGBEASTS NATURE: @gabefessor/big-beasts-nature-or-my
DEATH FREE DECK: @gabefessor/big-beasts-nature-or-my
DECEPTION DECK: @gabefessor/beginner-deception-hidden-or-hidden

During the week I was planning to buy new cards for the weekend event and finally seek the so dreamed 20 wins in the mythic, but unfortunately on the 6th, specifically on Thursday I was very but very sick that I had fever of 106.16 °F, ie I was unable to even make, write and study about the game.
I'm still sick but my fever went down, and it made me with what I could only play my weekend event this morning, ie play many matches in a row and for me this in mythic is VERY tiring, because it requires a lot of my mind.
Another problem that occurred was a purchase of a falling star that I bought 3 days ago and has not yet reached my account within the game, appearing only in tokentrove or immutable X.
image.png
Image illustrating my acquisition
With more this problem I started to want to do the event and leave for next week, but then I remembered, how many weeks I struggled and struggled to get where I came and why I'm here, after all I want to look for bigger places. I don't want to be better than anyone, I just want to be better than my i deed yesterday and always do my best.
So on Monday morning I started playing the weekend event and even with a bizarre pain inside my stomach and a very sharp hill pain, I didn't give up and finally managed to finish the event in just 3hours of gameplay.

MY DECK IN THIS WEEKEND EVENT
image.png

I started with a deck and then changed a few things by presuming face + wars than other gods and made a small adaptation and even without underbrush boar I was in the mood to fetch my legendary pack.
Check below the deck I used in the first 8 matches:
image.png
The deck is not much different from what I've been using during the past few weeks just a cheaper deck and by the way I'm making it cheaper and cheaper to be able to mount other decks and farmar flux and so far is giving to get interesting results with it.
What I changed was the placement of +1 rabid bear to increase the consistency of creatures and decrease the variety and put a faeflame blade to help me clear the board and she helped me a lot in the early games.

WINRATE DECK 1.0
image.png
The winrate had been 75% and even so I wanted to change because I felt that I would face more gods of war during the early hours, I faced the first and soon after I faced another and soon realized I had made the right choice and so I had 2 decks for this weekend.

After, realize this you can even see in the video I change the deck to this version:
image.png

image.png
You can see that I took the faeflame to put bronze sev and so have 2 cards to take weapons, iron tooth and bronze, which would help me a lot against war making increase my rate.

BRONZE SERVANT
image.png
est.price(10/01/22):~$0.31

I think it's the cheapest alternative to so many weapons in the war and if you find it interesting you might even put two on your deck if you don't have iron tooth, I'd even if I hadn't.
It's costing 3 mana with 2 strength and 4 life off its active snare that takes 2 of the durability of the relic, being able to take blade of styx and the relic with 1 strength and 2 durability that gives protected to your strongest creature when it attacks, so the probability of you taking a ridiculous early game snowball greatly decreases.

WINRATE FINAL DECK
image.png
The winrate was not absurd, but it was something that satisfied me giving all the problems I had during the week, and some matches I gave concedes for a matter of time and that would take too long and would tire me too much and would not manage to finish the 25 games.
57.9% winrate is almost 60% close to 2 wins for 1 loss and that's good, every 10 i win almost 6 and that would bring me a good result.

SPOTLIGHT
If I could choose, and not only can I, but I will. I will elect the best 3 cards that have run on my deck and that have helped me win many matches and/or helped me turn into some very good one.

JAGUAR STAFF
image.png
est.price(10/01/22):~$11.87

The Jaguar staff is a card that I didn't always highlight that Really deserved in my posts because my decks had so many good alternatives that sometimes it was overshadowed.
This card has a very strong status as its cost 5 mana with 2 damage in the relic and 2 durability plus every TIME you attack with it you will drop a black jaguar on the table. And there were some matches that helped me a lot and took me to victory and so I'm finally giving deserved prominence to our beloved staff.

IRON-TOOTH GLOBIN
image.png
est.price(10/01/22):~$19.57
This card made me win yes, many, but many matches because of its passive to take 3 durability of the opponent relic, I particularly find this letter extremely necessary, so without it for sure my win rate would fall considerably.

GIANT PANGOLIN
image.png
est.price(10/01/22):~$0,79
And I couldn't miss one of the best cards on this deck, and it's one of my favorites, unfortunately I had to sell my GIANT GOLD PANGOLIN because I needed eth to buy other cards, but I have 3 meteorite so I would never be without pangolas on my deck.
Giant Pangolin costs 6 mana and has 6 damage with 4 health and 2 armor and when it is put on the field it can attack a creature because it has blitz and helped me a lot to keep control of the board.

GAMEPLAY 3 HOURS+


I recorded a gameplay video of 3 hours and 15 minutes for you, that is, my entire trajectory of the weekend event will be available within this post or on my YOUTUBE CHANNEL

OVERVIEW
It was a very difficult week in and out of the game, the weekend event I got an ok result, in my opinion was what I needed most was a legendary card pack, so i would get a satisfactory reward for the whole effort i had during the week and the time i determine the unchained gods, and glad I managed to get to the goal and next week I hope to be better to get the 20 wins.

CONCLUSION
It is concluded that we can really play the weekend event with a cheaper deck, as you could see I won 17 matches out of 25 with a deck of 0.05eth and I never thought I would win so much with a cheap deck in view of the others we see inside the mythic. But it's always important to remember to adapt your deck for best results.

THANKS FOR READ MY POST GUYS <3

SOURCE
https://gudecks.com/
https://www.godsunchained.com
all screenshots were taken by me.

Sort:  

It is a good result not that bad! It is not every week that one will get 20+ wins! Love that you keep improving!

Thanks 4 your comment mate! yea, its a good result but i always wanna improve my skills and my goals but its a good result taking into consideration that I was sick.
thank you very much for the affection and comment

With time we all get better and even though we might have bad weekends that's how games are! Hope you'll get better sickness wise!

thanks for your words mate!

Congratulations @gabefessor! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hey man! Hope you're feeling better.

Nice 17 wins as mythic, just impressive.

I see many ppl using Nefarious Briar as a relic remover, but your options is nice too.

Keep going

heeeeeeeeeey mate! thanks for your comment <3

i really appreciate your comment in my ecency post.

thanks for congratulating on nefarius briar is a good option to take into consideration, may be that use it in a next opportunity, thanks for the feedback.