Introduction for Gandharva

in Gods On Chain3 years ago

Hello my username is Gandharva. I live in USA in the mitten state - Go Blue.
Here is a pic of my cat that loves to distract me while I try to concentrate during weekend ranked.

cat2.PNG

I first stumbled upon Gods Unchained through the r/ethtrader subreddit, before many users forked off into r/ethfinance. There is a parallel there with how Hive forked off of Steem. Back in those days I loved to read the Daily Discussion thread and make shitposts about the flippening and Segwit2x. I remember reading about this new crypto card game that would give you a special promo card Golden Chimera for signing up - but I didn't do it. I had other things on my mind at the time (RIP Chimera).

I loved Pokemon cards as a child and like to play casual Sealed Magic the Gathering during set prereleases, and I eventually remembered about the crypto card game. So I participated in the Genesis sale and bought some packs. I really liked the old Sealed/Draft format of GU and I hope it comes back soon.

poke.PNG

One of the first twitch streamers for GU was called BourneGaming, in those early days there were only about 10-20 viewers. I liked to watch his stream after work, and he made me a Mod. He eventually quit playing GU and became a male model. He was 2 years too early!

Gods Unchained was my first crypto game, but I eventually got into Axie as well and started a small scholarship program. I really think Play2Earn is going to be revolutionary.
I have also bought into three other P2E games that are not released yet:

  1. Guild of Guardians, also developed by Immutable
  2. Voxies, a turn based tactics game similar to Fire Emblem or Final Fantasy Tactics. Launching this month December 2021, I shilled Bonk into it
  3. Influence, a space MMO that wants to be like EVE online. They are launching on StarkNet Q1 2022, I shilled cautionfun into it

I hope IMX eventually switches from their current StarkEx instance to StarkNet so we can have smart contract functionality, and rent out our cards to others like Splinterlands does.

To wrap this up I would like to thank the GU team and Immutable for the massive GODS and IMX airdrops! The amount given to the people around since Genesis was insane :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive!

Michigander here, as well!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hello, @gandharva7! This is @anggreklestari from the @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive Blockchain! Congratulations and welcome!

Well, you can explore the communities that are suitable for your content. You can read some of the communities in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Have a great day!

Congratulations @gandharva7! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!