Opening 4 Legendary Packs Earned from Leveling Up!

in Gods On Chain5 months ago

Ain't she a beautiful sight to see:
Screen Shot Copy 2022-08-06 at 6.15.45 PM.png

Hey y'all! Since I last posted here on Hive, I've still been playing Gods Unchained consistently almost every weekend for the weekend ranked event, but I've been struggling to perform. I used to be a Mythic ranked player, and for a while recently I wasn't able to do any better than Auric Gold. Yeahhhh, not up to my standards for myself. It was pretty demoralizing, but there was one thing that always got me stoked, and that was opening up legendary packs, especially since outside of earning them, you also get one for every 25 levels that you pass! So, after saving up 4 level-up legendary packs...without further ado, HERE WE GO BABY.

Let's open one up:
Screen Shot 2023-01-25 at 11.44.55 PM.png

This was an exciting pull because I already had a heavy Vikings deck, and this allowed me to get extra blitz-active creatures onto the board each turn by just playing the cards I was already using. Had a lot of fun with this one in my Viking War Deck!

And how about another:
Screen Shot 2023-01-25 at 11.47.31 PM.png

This was an interesting pull for me because I'd actually played a lot of games against Ekrileth, and she works really well for Magic Decks where a lot of your spells allow you to draw cards. However, since I don't play Magic very often, I found myself not really having too much of a use for this legendary. Still a cool card though!

And the third:
Screen Shot 2023-02-23 at 10.18.11 PM.png

Ok, this one I'm going to be honest, I don't really know how to use this card best. I have an Asterius that I love using as a legendary for my Light Decks, but this one seems like it would make my life a bit difficult, because I'm definitely a player who likes to be aggressive with using my available mana, and this legendary would make that very difficult to do. Nonetheless, it's cool to see that there's a lot of different ways to approach gameplay and interesting to consider the various ways in which you could try to outstrategize your opponent with a card like this!

Finally, the last one:
Screen Shot 2022-04-22 at 12.09.36 PM.png

This pack, for some reason, I don't have the full pack screenshot, but we have the most important card: the legendary. Andddd, I'm not gonna lie to you, maybe I just don't know how to use it best, but I thought this was a bit of a bummer. Also, that's a freaky looking frog. But yeah, I just didn't see the value here for this card in my death decks, especially since it costs 4 mana! Doesn't seem a good play for that heavy cost, especially when ulfgar up above summons a 1/1 Valknir Raider with blitz for EVERY viking played, not just a 1/1 impling once per turn, which doesn't even have blitz. Anyway, just my thoughts, but again, stoked to open up a legendary!

And that's all 4 of the Legendary packs! 100 levels passed, and we're going to keep going! I'm stoked to get my hands on more and see what other cool cards are revealed in them. It's always an exciting moment to open up a legendary!

Until then, y'all keep crushing it out there and good luck this week in your GU matchups!

-Jumpmaster

Sort:  

Congratulations on your legendaries. You can try to integrate them with your current deck and see if they fit. Good luck.

I definitely will! Trying out all the combos right now, I've been using mostly light decks but might switch to war to use Ulfgar!

That's great. I wish you succes.

thanks homie! I appreciate ya!

You're welcome, have a nice day ahead.

Hi, "Ulfgaar" is good for controlling the board. "Erkilet" is a good wall. Good legendary pack opening.👍👍👍

Definitely! I'm already liking using Ulfgaar in my decks!