You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hidden Rush Deception Unchained: A 70% Win Rate Deck Guide

in Gods On Chain8 months ago

Wow! This is an absolutely amazing write up. Thanks for doing it. You've also got the highest (consistent) win rate I've seen. I need to watch the vid tonight after work, but my main question is what to add if you don't have the expensive cards. For instance, I have (or can buy) all the cards in this deck except for PWs, Eikos, and Avatar of Deception.

What would you swap out for each of those? Would you pull from the list of almost-included cards? Would you add something different? For instance, Lokian Disciple seems to be a natural (but worse) replacement for AoD. I know Nightleaf Trapper is infinitely worse than Eiko, but if you think keeping relic hate is worth it, he might fit.

I love seeing two shivs. I ran them for a while and it felt great. Dropped 1 to try and use things like Merrick, but always missed it. Safeguard incantation is such a bitch without it.

Sort:  

Pyramid Warden helps the deck a lot, it is playable without it but there are better decks to run then. PW works as a buff target, protect your 1-drops, frontline to play around Shaped Blast, just big stats for trading, and deception doesn't have many good 2 drops. PW doesn't have any good replacement, phase crawler could work.

Eiko is great when she works but isn't necessary. Relic removal that isn't bad stats is worth it. She gets around frontlines too. Trapper is fine if you need relic removal, its a flexible slot, I probably just put anything here.

Avatar of Deception is fine as any 4-drop. The sleep comes up every now and then.

Safeguard was a big reason I wanted two shivs, protected stopping 4+ damage felt so bad.