You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Experiments with Over the Line

in Gods On Chain2 years ago

Fun deck! Unlikely to make it to a high-performer, but definitely one to play for fun. In this case, I'd think necroscepter is better than obelisk because it doesn't take up space on your board. For instance, it's a structure and doesn't count for corpse explosion. You've also got cards that fill the board in a single turn, so the extra 1/1s just go to the void.

Overall, it's a nice alternative way to use over the line compared to my big-nether decks. I'll give it a spin.

Sort:  

Thank you! Would be good to find a Nether Death deck competitive in Mythic. Anubians are cool but they are just a small fraction of the diverse domain. It's pity Death is in decline.

Yea, the problem is midrange is dead due to hyper aggro. That's shut down big beast nature and big nethers. I still play it in practice. One of my posts I'm pretty sure has my best-performing nether deck.