Sort:  

Interesting, plus it'll work for the first community quest!

I am experimenting with some of the mentioned War cards. I play this deck in Casual mode:

The main reason of this deck - I sell popular War Core cards every time I have one (now I am collecting IMX) so I have no Orcish Elite, Blade of Styx, Tavern Brawler, etc.

Mountain Watcher and White Fur Guard are cool. But my favorite card in the deck is Hearts of Bronze. Armored Mountain Watcher and Thunder Caller are very tough for the opponent. Bladecaster + Hearts is amazing - you can do it very early and early opponent's creatures struggle to kill armored Bladecaster so it can survive for a long while :)

I've bought 16 Hearts of Bronze just to have extra it in my trove. :)

For the same reason I have Aggro Magic made of Atlanteans for Casual. My favorite toy these days :) Maybe, I'll post about it soon.

Nice! Yea Hearts of Bronze is a fun card.

Just looking at that deck, do you often find your hand bricking with buffs and no creatures to play it on? From my brief look, it appears buff/spell heavy and creature light. If you do, I might suggest dropping the Over-proof and maybe even 1x SS.

Looks fun, though!

Maybe. 1 SS can be dropped. Thanks for the advice!

Fun has become real fun since Casual appeared. Because it doesn't much matter if you have 45% win rate or 55%. Just enjoy and get level-up packs - I love it.

I've seen postulant occasionally run in control war as a 1drop to pair with Sole Survivor. A 1m 2/2 is kind of bad but having the flexibility to be a 3m 3/4 is decent.

Most of the time when I am battling a war deck there's a high chance that it has a wolf-cut Vanguard card and is a strong card, what's more, if you got lots of empowered cards in a deck, it will be very fun!


~~~ embed:1592139806272024579 twitter metadata:MjIxNDgzNjUwM3x8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8yMjE0ODM2NTAzL3N0YXR1cy8xNTkyMTM5ODA2MjcyMDI0NTc5fA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ocd-witness, @agrante ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

3/2 with the deck now in ranked. It's performing better than I expected against a range of meta decks. The losses were winnable and close games. Two of the wins felt like I was solidly in control the entire game.