Weekend Ranked finished in just 3 hours at Mythic with a Clone Magic Deck (17/25)

in Gods On Chain โ€ข 2 years ago

Elyrian_GodofMagic_Wide.jpg

Hey guys!

Ludia needed a time out so I had to play with another god. ๐Ÿ˜…

After CSR release I wanted to play as much games as possible to grind for the Core Packs to collect the new cards. So I decided to play a very special Clone Magic Deck.

One of my aim was to finish my games before I reach 6 Mana to avoid board removals from my opponents. My 2nd aim was to win about 50% of the games just to keep the Mythic Rank. The most important thing for me was to level up as fast as possible and to complete my Deception cardpool for the (now previous) WE-Ranked.

Aim #1: I reached an average of 7 turns per game. Most of my games ended at 5,5 Mana. โœ…

Aim #2: Before WE-Ranked started I had after 40 games a winrate of 80%! During the grind I reached a MMR of 1686 and was a Top 10 Player worldwide. I know that matches during week are easier to win. But I feel so comfortable with this deck that I decided to continue playing during WE-Ranked. โœ…โœ…โœ…

Also I didn't got any new Deception cards so this time I decided to play my WE-Ranked with Magic.

Deck:

Clone Deck.png

My last WE-Ranked was 13/25 and with a 80% winrate I expected that I can reach 13/25 minimum again. My final result was 17/25 so I will get one Core Legendary Pack in hope that I will pull Merrick. ๐Ÿ™‚

How to play with this deck?

Godpower:

godpower.png

If you don't have the needed cards you have to look for them.

The most important cards are these five:

needed cards.png

Lost In The Depths:

This card is needed to obliterate all other 1 Mana cards. You can also target your opponent creatures.
Now after playing this card you only have all 8 2+3+4 Mana cards plus the 1 Mana cards in your hand.

At best your 1 Mana cards should include in this order:

  • "Foresee",
  • "Draw",
  • "Frontline"

2x Warp Engineer:

You need both of them to reduce Portal Wrangler to 0 Mana. It's important that you can play Warp Engineer at earliest on Turn 3. And on Turn 3 it's important that you activate your extra mana BEFORE you play your first Warp Engineer. If you don't have an extra mana left you can play your Warp Engineers at earliest on Turn 4.

Don't play your Portal Wrangler! You have to do another step before:

Clone:

Before playing Portal Wrangler you have to play Clone. Now you have 2 zero Mana Portal Wrangler.

Portal Wrangler:

Your first Portal Wrangler will copy the last creature played. If you played the last creature (normally it will be Warp Engineer) you'll copy this one. If your opponent played the last creature you'll get a copy of this one. Your second zero Portal Wrangler will copy your first zero Mana Portal Wrangler. Now you have a third zero Mana Portal Wrangler..

Long story short: STRG+C, STRG+V, STRG+V....

turn 4.png
After the screenshot I played my first "Form of Unity" into my opponents face (27-9=18)

If you still have your Warp Engineers on board you can try to kill opponent creatures or even suicide them to have more space for more Portal Wranglers.

Now at best you'll have a full board with possible 18 damage into your opponents face. (here on Turn 4!)

Remaining cards:

remaining cards.png

Clone:

After playing your 6th zero Mana Portal Wrangler you got a 7th one. In your next turn you can Clone this card and fill your board again.

2x Form of Unity:

This is your finisher or "Guild Enforcer"-Remover. With a full board you can do 9 damage to your opponents face or if needed kill one of your opponent creatures.

Portal Wrangler(2):

You have another Portal Wrangler for 4 Mana. The 2nd one is the less needed card and usually it's the best option to put this card into the bottom of your deck. If needed you can copy a zero Mana Portal Wrangler to have an extra round to fill your board. But this situation was very rare.

turn 5.png
My opponent killed 4 Portal Wranglers and used all of his removals. After his turn I attacked with the last 2 and filled my board again. In this game my last card in deck was a 2nd Form of Unity. With 2 zero Mana Portal Wranglers I knew that I can fill my board next turn again amd I'll have a guaranteed 9 Damage spell.

My opponent conceded.

Why did I only won 17 games?

This deck has no defence so if you play against ultra Aggro Decks you are in big trouble. Maybe one of your 1 Mana Frontlines can give you an extra turn but don't expect that.
Also you can be unlucky with card drawing and just aren't able to play your combo.
(...or you can just f*ck up your combo, happend once to me ๐Ÿ™ƒ)

This are my results against the other gods:

Nature: 8/2 (40%)
Magic: 4/0 (16%)
War: 0/4 (16%)
Death: 2/1 (12%)
Deception: 2/0 (8%)
Light: 1/1 (8%)

-> My dominating God was Nature and I had no chances against War.

Magic was the dominating god in general. I don't know if this will change soon but it seems that a few Magic cards should be nerved. Maybe Board Wipe Death will come back next week. We will see.

I finished my WE-Ranked so fast that I grinded for the extra DO-Rare pack ๐Ÿ˜

Now I have to continue grinding Core Packs, Thank you for reading! ๐Ÿ™‚

Greetings

Sort: ย 

Congratulations @lxxicf! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!