My first "Gods on Chain"-Post and Weekend Ranked Summary

in Gods On Chain2 years ago

Hey there,

i am Marxeo and this is my very first Article in this Gods Unchained Community. I am very new to being active inside of the Hive Social Community and hope you like what i do.

I am playing and creating Content about Gods Unchained, Splinterlands, Rising Star and...so much more in the Future. I am no professional Content Creator and i don't know where my Journey is going, but...i really want to create better and more Blockchain Gaming Video & Streaming Content. If you want to know more, just take a look at my Youtube and/or my Twitch Channel. Feel free to follow me ;)

But let's star with the Stuff you are here for ;)

Summary of my Weekend Ranked Event (2022-06-12)

This is my Summary of the Gods Unchained Weekend Event from 2022-06-12. I've startet on the Mythic Rank like nearly every Weekend, but i didn't stayed very long.

But at first: If you don't like to read, you can just watch my Video Summary.

If you watch this Video, you don't need to read this Article also. Every, except the Stuff on the Images i am telling you in the Video also. So, just decide: Read the Article or watch the Video :)

Starting with Card Draw Magic

I've started with my lovely Card Draw Magic Deck, i am playing Card Draw Magic since December 2021 and it's the most fun for me. I really like to have the Control over the Board ;)

With this Deck i've lost the first 7 Matches and was down to Solar Gold, i was really really mad and when i've had won my first Match i decided to make a small break. When i've came back i startet with this Deck also and...lost the Match.

Interim Result: 1 : 8

Because i don't wanted to get mad again i switched to one of my Deception Decks, it really wasn't optimized, but it was near the Deception Meta and so i've won some Games.

With this Deck i played every other Match until I've made my 25 Matches. I've ended the Weekend with 10 Wins out of 25 Games and i am still on Solar Gold. But i just need one or two Wins to be back at Ethereal Diamond.

I hope i'll have enough time this Week to get back on Mythic for the next Weekend Ranked. Wish me Luck ;)

If you like this Article and what i do, feel free to follow me, hit the Like Button and/or follow me on...

...twitch.tv/marxeo

...Youtube

...twitter.com/marxeo

Have a nice Day

Sort:  

Good luck! I noticed in your Magic deck you have a lot of single copies of cards, like Bronze Gate and Wall of Lightning (both of which aren't usually used in these types of decks), it'll definitely help if you doubled up on the good ones like Unbound Flames instead

Yeah, you are right. Funny that you mention this two Cards. To be honest, i added them after my first Game, forgot to mention that. It was a Reaction on my first Game were i missed a Frontline Creature to make it less fast.

My normal Card Draw Magic Deck last Week was this one without Iron-tooth Goblin:
https://gudecks.com/decks/GU_1_4_BBgBBgBDrBDrBGyBGyBHMKAaKAaKAmKAmKAqKAqCAmCAmCAnCEkCEkCEqCEqCFiCFiCFnCFnGAVGAgIBAIBkIBmIBq?godPowers=100127

This Version with the iron-tooth was my First WR Match Deck.

Welcome to the GU Hive community! Glad to have you. Your card draw magic deck is pretty good. Surprised it performed so poorly for you. You might want to read: https://peakd.com/hive-173286/@meltysquid/gods-unchained-2325-tempo-magic-weekend-ranked-w144

Squid is a great player and breaks down how to play a very similar deck really well. It may help you out!

Hey there,

thank you very much. I'll take a look. It surprised me aswell that it was such a bad start this weekend. I am playing Card Draw Magic since more than a half year and normally it's working relativly good. No Matter which Meta. But as i said, this Weekend was really tough for me.

Congratulations @marxeo112! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.
You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Month - New Tracking Calendar
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!