Gods Unchained - The Frost Queen

in Gods On Chain8 months ago


Hello Gods Unchained Fans,

This week I have added The Frost Queen to my Anubian deck to help keep me up in Auric Gold with some mixed results. One thing is for sure though, she is a powerful and often match-changing addition to my deck.

She cost 0.024759 ETH at shadow level, it is not the cheapest addition to my deck, but one that should hold its value. The deck however, is still not strong enough and will need further enhancements which I will look at adding next time.

With my new updated deck, the value has now 4x with the Frost Queen bumping up the value.

source

A big change which I will update in my next post, probably in 2 weeks as I will be on holidays next week, should give my deck a huge boost. What could I add next?

Deckcode:
GU_1_1_CCcCCcCCbCCbKDKKDKKDZKDZGCbGCbCDvCDvKCUKCIKCIBFGKCBKCBCEHKCJKCJCFGIAJKCMKCMKCLOAQCCeCCeKCT


Today's Battle - The Frost Queen

In this week's battle, it is an easy victory to show you the power and ability of The Frost Queen.

1 Mana

I play first with Dead Body Skull. My oponent doesn't play anything.

2 Mana

I bring out the priestess already. My opponent plays a spell, a bad move really, the board should be cleared.

3 Mana

I am dominating here and bring out Malissian Magistrate to bring back Priestess if she dies. My opponent finally does something, sometimes I get lulled into thinking its an easy victory, but have often be caught out by crafty opponents.

4 Mana

That isn't the case here though. I bring out The Frost Queen and resume my attacks. It is my opponent's turn and The Frost Queen is doing some great damage when my opponent plays a card or uses the first spell. The removal of Priestess fails as I bring her back.

5 Mana

It's over already.

Summary

The Frost Queen can help in extra damage points to your opponent that can tip the edge in many matches. If you can somehow bring her back from the void, she can become very powerful indeed.

Bonus Battle - The Perfect Anubian Finish

This battle without commentary, but I thought I would show you why I love the Anubian deck and what a perfect finish looks like. Despite my opponent bringing out some strong defence and healing, still manages to get brought to his knees when I play both Princesses... a lethal combination!

Weekend Ranked Update

source

The weekend ranking was a pretty decent result for me with the same 12 wins from 18 as last weekend, however as I started at a higher level, I picked up an MJ Rare pack which is a great feeling!

My Collection and Earnings

source

Since my last update, I have now reached level 214(+7) and have 64(+2) shadow cards and 390(+5) meteorite cards. My collection value has increased and is worth 2502 (2052) GODS tokens and value in fiat of $438($381). Let's see how the value will hold up as we enter the bull market.

How has your week in Gods Unchained been?

Thanks for reading/watching.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

If you're looking for a new game to play, Gods Unchained is a great game that you should check out. If you want to support my posts, consider signing up using my referral link: here

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Credits:

Gods Unchained in game images from source and sourceunless otherwise specified.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Let's connect : mypathtofire

Sort:  

Frost Queen is one of my favourites especially in combo with her sister.

Yeah, I am going to pair her up with Champion of Death next :D

Nois!

wow u holding strong. this is like my 3rd week or 4th not playing

I can't get the mobile app to work, so will not be able to play next week.

wait GU mobile is working now? did i miss tha tlol

No, didnt work for me yet.

oh didnt know it was even up. dont think it sout yet right

Yeah the beta at least has been out for ages. Just not all phones supported and not iOS yet.

o.o but is it private testing?

12 wins from 18 is quite good. Well done.

Thanks, it was a good weekend.

Solid card! I'm never mad when I draw her. You give up one HP from a vanilla stat creature and her text is really strong.

So far she has been a great boost to the deck and can get those extra damage hits that you wouldn't otherwise get to bring you over the line! Next up Champion of Death, but have a week off for holidays first! lol

Love following your GU journey my friend! Have a !PIZZA

Thanks man, appreciate you sharing the post on stream.

Frost Queen Neferu is a very good addition to your deck. I have fought decks utilizing it and I have to admit that it can win the game on its own.

Thanks, I do love to play her.

You're welcome (^_^)

Hi, I like your deck "Death" with "The Frost Queen", good legendary, nice post.👍👍👍

Thanks! It is a good one to play and lots of fun!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @mypathtofire.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@thecyberdexter(1/10) tipped @mypathtofire