Weekend Ranked Stats, Death creeping back into the Meta (64% WR)

in Gods On Chain2 years ago

Statistics

Gods Faced

2.png

I faced a lot more Death than I have expected as it seems that it is creeping back into the meta to keep War in check. Quite surprising that I didn't face a single Magic deck during my 25 game run though.

Winrate

1.png

I had a huge win streak at the begging but that momentum wore off after the 15th game when the losses piled on and I only made 16 wins at the end. I played a game of Death which I lost since the stats showed only totaled 24 games. I am content with the decks I played during this weekend as I have more steam to play during the mid-late game by cutting my 1's and replacing them primarily with 2's

Add a subheading (3).png

Decks I Used

Aggro War

image.png

Midrange Nature

image.png

Midrange Magic

image.png

Add a subheading (3).png

Notable Cards

  • Enduring Shield - Still a pretty neat card even with its multiple nerfs. Good going second or first and even better when paired with a blitz unit

image.png

  • Nefarious Briar - Since with all the War and Death on ranked these days it is always good to have some relic removal in your deck to stop them from getting value.

image.png

  • Oni Spellsword - Ward is such a good thing to have when you know your opponent has a lot of spells in their hand and they can't use it without misusing so much.

image.png

Add a subheading (3).png

Final Results

Current Rank

image.png

Add a subheading (3).png


Add_a_subheading_1200x250.png

PeakD Referral

Gods Unchained Referral
Feedback would be much appreciated!

Sort:  

I like where your head is at re: meta shifts and what's being played, but know that your 25 games are a really small sample. For a clearer picture, check out https://godsunchainedrightnow.com/

On your War deck: if you have 2x Guild Enforcers, definitely run them. Drop your reckonings. You've got 4 relics (and they aren't win conditions), trust in the probabilities, and they will show up pretty regularly on their own.

Nature Deck: (ditto guild enforcers). Your Vinebound Jotun is pretty lonely out there at 8 mana. If you want your games to reach 8 mana, you need a 7-mana play and probably shift a few of your 1-2 mana cards to 3-4. You want your mana curve to be pretty smooth.

Magic: Much better curve! Solid gameplan. I only question the Time-Bombs. After their last nerf, I think you've got better options. Overall, though, nice deck.

Thanks for the advice!

I think mostly cause of the good cheap zombie decks death is making it's way again. Nature,war and magic always been there!