You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deck Profile - Ethereal Diamond Regen Nature C2P(Cheap to Play)

Staff of roots and wild pair (best friends) are both much lower cost cards that help go wide quickly. I only run one wild pair (best friends) because in the meta it has been more important to have a stronger creature to deal with the armor rather than flooding the board with weaker creatures. I have tried using 3 relics but I have found that it gets bricky when you already have a relic equipped. When I was running more of the lower cost cards I found the deck was struggling to finish games and that I would end up with an empty hand and no chance to recover from a board wipe. I have considered running lightning strike at 2. I think it will become more of a factor once the balance update is implements that will make it target the strongest creature

Sort:  

That maybe due to not having 2 lightning strikes and 2 barrages. Also I already have 2 marshwalkers and currently at mythic and editing my deck to better suit current matchups right now. Wildpair is single handlely one of the strongest cards in deck as 1 mana to provide 3/3 in total power/def. Your call though good luck.