You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sneaky Resources for New to Intermediate Gods Unchained Players pt 1: How to get practice games against strong players

It’s unspoken that playing against streamers makes an excellent way to build experience.

I hadn’t done it before, only because I’m more concerned with how I’ll appear losing against them than learning how to get good.

Yet, thanks to your thoughts, I might give it a try.

Sort:  

I am very happy to hear that!

It is hard, being in a situation so unusual -while- trying to play well to make the most of a game with a stronger player. But the nice thing is that most everyone you play against, or who might be watching, understands that it's hard to be in that spot and most likely has felt the same way themselves. So they'll be rooting for you!

Losing doesn't mean anything in a game meant to be a learning experience. if anything, it gives you even more opportunities to learn something new!