My free2play experience since start until i achieve a top10 weekend rank

in Gods On Chain2 years ago

Hello everyone, i'm writing this post to share my road since i started to play gods unchained until i got a top10 spot in weekend rank.

I started to play in february 2022 and i didnt had money to invest in cards at the beggining, so i decided i will play without invest in a game I didnt know almost nothing about it, but i enjoyed the game a lot, and i keep investing all rewards i got ingame.

I was already a tcg player before i discover gods unchained, i played a lot hearthstone, and that helped me a lot to evolve faster then people that never played a tcg.



As soon as i start playing, i did some research about the best gods to start playing, and it turns out people was recomending to play the Nature or War if i was a new player, but not the starter decks, so i build one on my own with the knowledge i got from hearthstone.
here is a print of the deck i started (i do not recomend to play it, its not that good).

1º deck do gu.png




My first strategy then was, playing only nature, while i was learning about the game. In less then a week i reached Midnight Shadow rank, and played my first weekend event in this rank, in that time weekend event was 25 games(now its 18) i managed to win 16 games and got some rewards as u can see in this image below.

weekly challenge gu.png

(note: if you get 30 wins during weekend event u get an extra rare pack.)



Then i kept playing every day, and only played nature and mage for a while because it was the two gods i thought it was easy for me to master in that time, perhaps i had made a mistake not playing war too, but when u are noob its normal to make these mistakes.

My first big goal was reaching Mythic Rank, the highest rank in Gods Unchained, so i starter a long journey, keep playing, watching streams, asking questions, and get some good tips from community. It took me like a month and a half to reach mythic, for me in that time it was a very big accomplishment, and this was the deck i was playing.


(note: this was in march and new expansion wasn't launched yet, so with this deck is impossible to reach mythic today).

deck que cheguei a mythic.png



After this I kept playing every weekend rank to get my rewards, sometimes i got derank sometimes i ranked up again to mythic, but i keep playig the game and meanwhile i started to play more with Deception God, because i like a control playstyle, and this was the cheaper control deck i could play with my cards and being competitive.

While i continued to play, i found out there was some tournaments in a site called community gaming, and i start to play some of them, don't be afraid to try them, its free to enter and u can get some extra rewards to help improve your collection, especially the starter deck torunaments where, because of the restrictions, its more fair for new players to compete with older and experienced ones.

I managed to win one of these tournaments, this is probaby my second biggest acomplishment in Gods Unchained.

starter champion.png



I keep playing gods unchained tournaments, here are my better achievments in tournaments:

tournaments history.png


Last weekend event i managed to get 16 wins out of 18, with this deck i want to share to you guys. All cards in this deck I either buy with gods i got from the game or cards i open in weekend rewards.

deck atual.png



Here is the weekend placements as a proof of my acomplishment.

top10.png




Hope you all like this post and this bring some motivation for f2p players in this game.

Sort:  

Welcome to the GU HIVE community and thanks for sharing your excellent accomplishment! Congrats!

Congratulations @tiagomrramos! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Damm you are really good at this!