You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk balance!

in Gods On Chain2 years ago (edited)

Hope there will be more space for slower decks. Pity to see that the whole Penumbra-Singsong thing may die but, at the same time, it is... too mechanical and boring imo which you can't say about Anubians "hated by the community". Playing Deception vs Anubians is always an unpredictable fight for Priestesses of Takhat + Anubian desperate attempts to stop hidden murderers.

I sold my last expensive Anubian assets, 2 shadow Priestesses even with small profit - just to lower risks. I will re-buy, if nerfed.

Anubians, for example, have escaped unscathed here despite being a target of community hate. Rest assured that they’ll get their round of nerfs too. - https://blog.godsunchained.com/2022/08/12/balance-update-august/

This phrase is one more brick for the wall of my skepticism... especially about GU Reddit with all those whiners, haters, etc.

UPD I understand that changes of Anubians may be needed as the result of other changes. But I dislike this devs' respect to haters and supporting the belief that the Anubians are worthy of punishment. Maybe, I misunderstand the things but I feel this sounds like this. Their is no community hatred to Anubians, there are a special type of people on Reddit who chose Anubians as a victim for their ignorant aggression. If devs respect the community, they better airdrop some tokens instead of flirting with that offensive crowd. This is how I see things, maybe I am completely wrong.

Good to see they remember about Death Nethers - Chiroptic Hemovore / Pact Fiend. Death Nethers might surge as the result of the upcoming changes. Probably, a good time to buy Death Nether cards when they are low as assets but got a sort of promise from the devs.

Sort:  

My impression of the GU subreddit is that a lot of newer players just go to shill/protect the cards they spent money on. They either have no idea what makes a card game fun/balanced or they willfully ignore it in favor or trying to pump their bags.

I have fun with Chiroptic Hemovore in my face race death deck. This change might actually make it workable in nether decks as you say. One of the few that heals you instead of hurts you.

Pact Fiend is now potentially a competitor with Void Banshee. 3 self-damage instead of 4, but much easier to remove. I think I still like Banshee better, but worth trying him out.