10 Cheapest towns to live in Texas

in Texas3 years ago

I stumbled upon this video on YouTube. Although I live in a rather affordable place, it makes me think about maybe retiring to a small town somewhere. I'm sure the list will change between now and then. But, at least I have an idea of what to look for.

Sort:  

Let us know when you find a small town to take over or an abandoned town we could move to. We just need great internet and you can be mayor!

 3 years ago  

We can get Elon Musk’s StarLink internet. We can run a coffee shop and be its only customers.

With so many people from the west moving to Texas, small towns are going to be the places where one can still live modestly and comfortably. The prices of homes in my part of Texas is out of the reach of many locals and it happened very quickly.