Sugar-Free Fruity, Nutty Energy Bites --when there's no time for lunch

Hi, foodies in the Hive!

I hope you're all doing great 😁 This is the first time I post in this beautiful community, #creativecuisine. I've decided I'm creative enough, haha. A big thank you to our dear Foodie Pro @edwing357 for keeping this warm space open ❤️

Do you have a sweet tooth? I can't say I do, as I only go for dessert or a sweet snack if I've already eaten a well rounded meal. But I do like to treat myself with something sweet everyday. Yes, every day. And this is one of the ways I've found to make this craving healthier: sugar-free sweet energy bites (big bites).

IMG_20240202_195939.jpg
image.png

Instead of making a flat cake and then cutting out squares, I baked these bites in a cupcake baking pan. It's just practical. Besides, it allowed me to use less flour and more orange juice 🍊🧡

This is how they look on the inside 😁

IMG_20240202_182251.jpg

IMG_20240202_182051.jpg

They won't rise more than a centimeter, so you can fill the molds to the brim. But if you want them to be bite-sized, pour less batter. I poured batter to fill almost three-quarters of my molds.

These bites measure 7 cm in diameter (on the surface) x 2 cm in height.

They're packed with nutrients and healthy fats. And because almonds help us keep blood sugar under control, they're ideal for breakfast or lunch when you don't have time to stop and sit down to eat. The combination of sweet and tangy flavors, plus the addition of a little salt, will help you feel satisfied quickly in just one minute.

image.png

INGREDIENTS

IMG_20240202_184810.jpg

For 12 bites:

  • 2 cups fully ripe or overripe banana
  • 1 cup thinly sliced, coarsely chopped Granny Smith
  • 4 spoonfuls yogurt
  • 2 eggs (M)
  • 1 1/2 cups wheat flour
  • 3/4 cups freshly squeezed orange juice
  • juice of a lemon
  • pinch of salt
  • 1 cup coarsely crushed walnuts
  • 1/2 cups broken almonds for garnish

image.png

PIECE OF CAKE!

These bites are done in a snap.

I took these sweet oranges and this half a lemon, and squeezed them to make juice.

image.png

Almost one cup.

image.png

Then I took a fork mashed the ripe and overripe bananas I had on my kitchen table.

image.png

I added the yogurt and mixed with the same fork.

image.png

It was time then to add the flour, eggs, and juice.

image.png

The eggs were almost half a cup.

image.png

I added the sifted flour and mixed well,

image.png

...still using the same fork.

And added the juice last,

image.png

so I could control the thickness of he batter.

I mixed well, and it was time to add the apple. I used Granny Smith; if you want sweeter bites, you can use some kind of red apples.

image.png

A little salt can't be missed.

image.png

Some crushed walnuts to make it nutty. And some broken almonds for a crusty top.

image.png

I added them in the batter.

image.png

And mixed.

image.png

The broken almonds would give a nice crispy twist to these chewy bites.

image.png

They went into my little electric oven for 40 minutes at 250 degrees F. This way, the fruit turns fleshy inside.

image.png

It was just after dawn when I finished. As soon as they were cool, I put them in an airtight container and took a couple with me to my job.

image.png

They are my little secret for a quick lunch when my schedule is tight. I crumble one in a cup and pour some homemade coconut milk (which I also carry with me when I travel to my job).

image.png

...And I certainly had to take some photos for my post before anything else 😆

IMG_20240202_200050.jpg

image.png

Bon appetite!

image.png

image.png

All text and images are my own. I have taken the pictures with my Redmi 9T cell phone. And if any GIFs here, I've used GIPHY for all them.

image.png

Thank you so much for your visit :)

MARLYN BANNER_5 (1).png

Banner by @andresromero 🖤

Sort:  
 3 months ago  

Hola amiga @marlyncabrera welcome to our culinary spaces, we needed a touch of your excellent magic to please our palates 😊

I would definitely like to have this recipe in my kitchen for snacking with pleasure.

@sagarkothari88 vote 17.5%

Hey @edwing357! Error: Unfortuntely, we won't be able to curate for this content. 15 Please connect in discord for more information!

No biggie. You guys have always supported my work 😌💙

@marlyncabrera
Thank you for understanding.
Post exceeded 15 in terms of payout. So, computer decided to ask curators to find content creators who aren't appreciated enough.

Thank you so much for being so welcoming, dearest @edwing357 ❤️ I'm thrilled to share with you guys. Have a wonderful day 😁

 3 months ago  

Always welcome in our kitchen, this is the house where the love for cooking is born from the heart and reaches the palates and souls of all, we hope to see you soon with more delicious preparations.

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Thank you so much for your consideration and support, @foodiesunite, @sirenahippie 😁 Much appreciated ❤️

 3 months ago  

Creative Cuisine (3).gif


You have been curated by @edwing357 and the Creative Cuisine project.


All delegations are welcome, join our curation train and be part of the flavor @creativecuisine


Thank you so much for your consideration and support, @creativecuisine 😁❤️

 3 months ago  

Que alegría tenerte por esta cocina...
Y que hayas venido con estos bocaditos cargados del dulce sabor de las frutas, ¡que regalo de aroma y sabores!
-me encantó la mezcla con la leche de coco-😋

Gracias por la bienvenida, mi querida creativecuisiner, jaja ❤️ Los bocaditos quedan chéveres en el molde de mini ponqués, pero el que tengo es dos centímetros más grande de lo cabe en mi hornito eléctrico. Con masa de topocho quedan como mazapán. Ricos y libres de gluten.

Yo a todo le echo leche de coco. En una de éstas baño a las gatas, jaja. Gracias por pasar. Ten una linda noche 🤗

 3 months ago  

jaajja! y a las gatas les encantará...

quedaron perfectos estos bocaditos, el color y la textura me dicen que están deliciosos. He hecho ponquesitos con topocho -no me quedan el mazapán- pero si quedan divinos.
Recibe mi abrazo

Estos quedan como mazapán. Puro topocho, sin harina no huevo: aquí

Ahí te los dejo, para el guarapito. Ansío que mi comadre me traiga una manito de topocho 😁

Espero por tu receta de ponquecitos de topocho, para probarla ❤️

Tasty and healthy, how not to fall in love with it? lol. I'm in a period of my life when I try to eat as healthy as I can and this recipe came right in time to check out! Thank you for sharing :)

I'd wish I could stay in that period, haha Life is full of so many temptations. But, yes, I must say I'm trying to eat healthier. And it's not as difficult as some people make it look, fortunately. Thank you so mush for the interest 😁❤️

The pleasure was all mine! Nothing is too hard as long as you do a minimum of efforts towards that direction 😊

Excelente opción de bocadillos y además con un toque saludable, no he comido algunos así para el almuerzo, definitivamente tengo que probar que tal resultan para calmar el apetito ☺️

Verás cómo te calman el apetito 100%. Yo soy muy buen diente, jeje, y te puedo decir que desaparecen las ensoñaciones de un pabellón criollo para que puedas concentrarte en el trabajo, jajaja, aunque solo por unas horas. El secreto está en omitir el azúcar añadida y comerse solo uno o dos, para no desatar la marea alcalina. Gracias por pasar ❤️

Wow I love these! They say almond is enough to make you full and at the same time it's filled with nutritional benefits. This is so creative and they're looking so tempting and delicious in the photo! Can I have a bite of it?

Hi! Oh, yes, a handful of almonds is enough for lunch sometimes, when we're too busy to stop for a decent meal.

You can have a bite, sure! Thank you so much for dropping by, @sydney27. Have a wonderful day ❤️

Love almonds so much!

(Takes a bite)

Haha, thank you so much! Muchas gracias @marlyncabrera and have a nice day too!


BANNER AMAZING.png
You've been curated by @amazingdrinks! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Thank you so much for your consideration and support, @amazingdrinks 💕

That's a healthy substitute for sugary snacks and it seems it will taste great like you said. It was interesting reading through the recipe. I think a large part of its good taste will come from the fruits and nuts. Thanks for sharing with us and I hope to try it out sometime. Happy new week.

Indeed a healthy substitute, dear @aloysiusmbaba 😃 Sweet snacks that contain a lot of added sugar do little for our energy, as they make us sleepy afterwards, and also thirsty. These bites are to be carried even wrapped in a paper napkin, as they are not greasy either. Thank you so much for your appreciation ❤️

Wowwww
The process was somewhat long but it is worth it. The dish looks very good. I like that!

Ah, not long at all, my friend. It's just too many pictures perhaps, haha. The preocess is rather quick and easy. Thank you so much for dropping by! ❤️

Omg! The appearance is surely beautiful, those walnuts on top is really eye catching. Can I have some of that please (☞^o^) ☞ I'll happily eat that as a snack (✯ᴗ✯)

You can have all the bites you want. My table is your table 😁❤️

Almonds make things look good. Some foods are so noble--and delicious. Thank you so much for dropping by!

This is the kind of sweetness I like. I should mention that they look so pretty as well. I would like to have a plate of these as ornaments.

I'm like you, I like a bit of sweet after a good meal.

This is indeed a perfect energy snack for on the run or for afternoon tea. I could use some right now actually.

Best wishes my friend.💚

Suddenly, all my feed is consisting from your reblogged posts; sorry, thats not I am after... 🙃
!PIZZA

And what are you after? A bird? A flower?

Well, if you want me to put it another more verbose way: sufficient part of my friends feed became flooded with posts which you reblog from your friends. These are not your posts, doesnt matter be it flowers or birds or cats or anything random. I prefer my feed to consist rather from my friends posts then from random stuff. Thanks for the understanding, Marlyn. 🐈

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@qwerrie(1/5) tipped @marlyncabrera

Thank you so much, dear @qwerrie 😁