Baking banana bread

My favorite way to spend a dark rainy day is baking. And this weekend I tried a new banana bread Recipe

Listening to an Audible book while I gathered ingredients and prepared the bread for baking, almost made me forget that I couldn't be outdoors planting flowers in the pots on my deck like I had planned.

Banana breads, cakes, and muffins are the perfect way to use up those over ripe bananas so that they do not go to waste.

You can add nuts, raisins or chocolate bits for some added sweetness. Or add all three!

The wonderful aroma that filled the kitchen while it baked reminded me of my mother's kitchen when I was a kid, and I loved banana bread then as much as I do now!

Spread a slice with butter or cream cheese, or just eat it plain and it is perfect with a cup of tea, and definitely brightens a dark day!

April Showers Bring May Flowers! And sometimes delicious baked goods, too!

5% of this posts rewards go to @edwing357 and the creative cuisine community.
5% goes to @ecency
Remember to support the communities that you enjoy!

Sort:  

!BEER

Thanks Pix!
!BEER
!lUV


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @melinda010100 for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

 22 days ago  

Creative Cuisine (3).gif


You have been curated by @edwing357 and the Creative Cuisine project.


All delegations are welcome, join our curation train and be part of the flavor @creativecuisine


 22 days ago  

Hello friend, this bread has been wonderful, I craved hahaha, thanks for sharing with us, grateful for the rewards to receive, it is an honor. 😊😊😊

I'm glad your community is doing so well!

 21 days ago  

Le ponemos mucho amor, vamos creciendo poco a poco 🤗😊

This looks like a superb recipe. It has been some time since I had banana bread.

Do you do much baking?

I don't bake at all, but my daughter has started more recently and seems to enjoy it.

It's great to have a good baker in the family!

This is the first time I have seen such a dish made with bananas. Hope it was very tasty.

It is very good!

Hola amiga felicidades por esta preparacion tan genial, se ve tan delicioso tu pan de platano y me gusto como lo explicas, gracias por compartir. saludos!

¡Hola! Se parece más a un pastel que a un pan, ¡pero está realmente bueno!

Wow you know how to bake your own bread 😍😍😍

I love baking!

You're an absolute pro

I don't think I've ever seen banana bread with chocolate in it before.

That sure was a beautiful loaf though.

It was a first for me, too. Usually I use my old tried and true recipe with black walnuts.

I LOVE black walnuts !

They are a must for real banana bread!

Banana Bread looks delicious and I like the chocolate the most 😋

You can't go wrong with chocolate!

Looks very delicious 😍😍😍

It is pretty tasty!

I believe you😍

I saw banana bread for the first time. I will try it. Thank you, ma'am, for sharing such a healthy dish.

There are many different banana bread and cake recipes. Find one that you like and give it a try!

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @edwing357 on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Banana bread? This would be very delicious and the recipe is not difficult. I hope to try it soon.

There are many more recipes online... Hope to hear that you tried making it!

Wow
Looks so yummy!

Congratulations @melinda010100! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

wuaooo, it was moist and fluffy. mmm.

Ooh very interesting, I haven't seen banana bread with all those ingredients in it before!

Mmmmm baking. Warm kitchen. Yummy smells. Anticipation.
That would be "loaded" banana bread in our house lol my son figured out how to bake banana bread so he bakes it when he has time. But we usually have it without adding anything to the bake. Boring but still yummy comfort food around here.

This was the first time that I added anything into my banana bread except for nuts. I love banana bread with black walnuts, probably because that's the way my grandmother and my mother used to make it!

Never thought to bake using different ingredients, used to bake banana bread quite often when the boys were young, not in a long time now.

Interesting recipe to try if the mood takes me going into the winter months soon! Excess over ripe banana can also make a quick dessert by lightly frying in some butter, serve sprinkled with brown sugar and cinnamon, dollop of cream or ice-cream if you feel like a little different.

@tipu curate

That has to be good. We sometimes make it from ripe bananas here, too. But usually without chocolate or raisins.

The recipe is easy and it looks very delicious so I will definitely try to make it at home.

 21 days ago  

The rains of April with their exquisite aromas... you can appreciate the smell of this exquisite banana and chocolate bread perfect for those dark days.

What better way to warm up the body with a piece of bread with coffee! Exquisite

Interesting recipe! I've never thought of using chocolate in there! Mine Is pretty simple but uses butter making it taste better but much less healthy. That was great, thanks for sharing!
!BBH
!LUV

melinda010100, thebighigg sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

@melinda010100! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (1/50)

What a delicious bread, I love all those ingredients, the nuts, raisins, I can imagine the delicious taste, plus very healthy.