You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A good day to make soup

I completely agree with you about homemade broth and free range chickens. The canned broth was simply for convenience. I have to make more chicken broth and put some in the freezer to have on hand.

There is a huge population of Polish people in the US. I read that 10 million Americans are of Polish descent. Cabbage rolls and pierogi are pretty common foods around here!

Sort:  

Cabbage rolls and pierogi are pretty common foods around here!

I love cabbage rolls and pierogi. And we also stuff peppers with meat. We cook them in sour cream sauce...
Thanks for the hint, I need to tell my wife that we need to cook cabbage rolls!

All cultures have their specialties! I particularly love Russian food.

Welcome to visit! The kitchen is already waiting for you! I'm serious!

If only I could! I would certainly take you up on that invitation! Health disabilities prevent me from traveling these days. I stay close to home.

Take care of your health!