Magic?

in Creative Cuisine9 months ago

Kitchen... vegetables... a magic trick?

What is this post even about?

Food maybe? Yeah... though I am not a good example of how to cook dishes that can be representative and eye-catching. Heaven knows I am not. My little family knows it too. And I would never rarely do a fodies post. While sober.

The other day my husband decided to be the leader in the kitchen, probably because I was not checking the process of cooking very often. To save the lunch he finished the stew, and it came out quite tasty. I said that he should cook every single day and that he is doing it better than me. But yesterday it was again me who stood by the stove. The results? Burnt soup (you are wondering how it can happen...), which was saved by removing the burnt peas and carrot cubes successfully. All good. And the rice was perfect!

Today, we decided we would not cook but make a magic show instead. We needed one magician and two helpers. The roles (who would be the magician and who the helpers) were not fixed, as during this show we switched the roles a few times.

At this moment I was the helper and the saboteur too because the process sometimes had to stop to take a photo.

We had our costumes on and the introduction story to the magician show started:

Once upon a time, a lonely Onion found itself on the wooden board. It was missing its other half, but still, this sweet onion didn't want to give us reasons to cry.

IMG_20230817_125852.jpg

Anyway, a Carrot and a Zucchini appeared in no time to make him company.

Here the magician had to do a quick trick, to make these two vegetables come immediately. Huh, and no previous rehearsals happened in this show.

IMG_20230817_133210.jpg

The vegetables get used to each one and they let the knife also be there. They were not bothered, they knew the knife is the essential part of this fun.

We switched roles for a moment and I became the magician to change the shape of these guys!

Abracadabra! Let the veggies change their shape. Cubes, circles or finely chopped, the faith of each one is to be fulfilled!

IMG_20230817_133105.jpg

I used the knife for this trick. I know, I should not reveal all the secrets, but yes, we had some tools. The knife you see, and the wooden board, also a magic wand in the form of a wooden spoon and a frying pan. Another tool, yes, a large pot.

So, the ingredients changed their shape, they found themselves in little bowls, placed on the table. This reminded me of a head and two large ears hahaha. Like Mickey Mouse 😂

IMG_20230817_132815.jpg

Ok, the show can't stop. The audience will ask for the next ingredients.
The magician took two empty bowls and said the spell:

Bowls, fill yourself with tuna and tomato sauce.

IMG_20230817_132754.jpg

It was a success! The trick was followed by a loud applause and as a bonus, a plate with pasta appeared.

Such fun!

IMG_20230817_133009.jpg

Now, the magician (the youngest helper who took the lead in the end) had to conjure! As I have already said, I can't reveal what he did, but I saw him mixing the veggies and frying them, adding later the tuna and tomato sauce, a little wine and spices, of course using the magic wand. Plus, a few additional abracadabras and the pasta changed its state. It was cooked.

Ok, be attentive now. We are almost at the end of this show.

Ladies and gentlemen, get ready for the last act! Set your plates, close your eyes and wish for your lunch.

IMG_20230817_140255.jpg

You see... I still don't know if was it cooking or magic. 🤷‍♀

Need to check tomorrow with the rest of the crew what we will do, conjure or cook 😁

mipiano_-_MP.png

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/josedam/re-josedam-2nzubtc1g
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( josedam ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Wow, I love the magic, nice dish, it looks delicious 😋

The magic was made with something so tasty. The way in which you have narrated step by step what has been achieved in the end has been great: the magic of a flavor. Super photos. Thank you very much for allowing us to try, through this post, such a unique flavor.

La magia se hizo con algo tan sabroso. Ha sido genial la manera en que has narrado paso a paso lo logrado al final: la magia de un sabor. Súper las fotos. Muchas gracias por permitir que probáramos, a través de este post, un sabor tan único.

Me he divertido mucho, haciendo esta magia jajaja, y el resultado - creeme - ha sido sabroso 😎
Gracias @yventura 😇

El mago lo ha hecho de nuevo

Veo un plato bastante saludable y unas muy buenas fotos, como de catalogo ✨

Qué? 😂

Espera, espera, que tengo que ver que es ese meme 😆

It was obviously cooking, with magic tricks haha..
It was fun reading your story and the food looks yummy too..

!PIZZA

Hahah, or conjuring with cooking tricks 😂

I really had fun with this one 😁

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
jane1289 tipped mipiano
@nanixxx(1/5) tipped @mipiano
bhattg tipped mipiano

🤤🤤🤤 voy a la cocina a ver qué encuentro.

Puedes hacer magia 😁
Es más divertido que cocinar 😂

Ya probé esta pasta 😋🍝 esa última foto está para comérsela. I have been surrounded by magic since I opened my eyes.

 9 months ago  

Hagamos magia y formemos un paraíso de sabores 😊

Se activó la cocina creativa ✨💯👋🏼

 9 months ago  

Siempre andamos activos jajaja, solo que estos días de vacaciones son para los niños y pase el día en el parque, deja que entre a la cocina mas tarde 🤣

🤤 qué será lo que tienes planificado?

Me envías algo para la noche.

🤗😉

How are you dear friend @mipiano good afternoon
It's good that you can share the kitchen with your husband, so it doesn't become so hard to cook daily
I loved this magic trick in the kitchen, the dish looks delicious, enjoy it a lot
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid afternoon

Yes, I agree, and it is more fun. We are still in summer vacation mode so we can do these stuff at the moment 😃
Have a good day you too 👋

Nice! looks that the taste is also magical :D

Oh, it was :)

And it disappeared from the plates 😂

Haha, I knew it! Ridiculous! 😂

Too rich, looks spectacular dear. Very delicious 😋.

It was - nothing left 😄

Yummy!! Mipiano

Your magic is delicious 😳 you really need to send mine, seriously making me hungry.

I hope you can make some similar magic too 😇

I love the end result, I love the pasta and the post is super!

Yummy, I want a slice! It's also true that there is always magic in the kitchen. I love cooking!

Thanks @mipiano ❤️

Well, sometimes the kitchen magic doesn't come out well hahahaha

These days we had a bit of everything 🤣

This one was fun 😇

It's true that sometimes it doesn't work out well.... but you have to keep practising.🤣

Wao! This is indeed a magic which came out with a good look. I love the look of this great magic done by you.

Magic which brought me lunch to the table 😜

😀😀😀yeah actually you did the magic in a nice way that got me so much attracted 😊

!giphy yummy

!PIZZA

@sagarkothari88 reward 50 points

💐 🎁 Gift 🎁 💐

Empowering Creative Cuisine

  • 😇 More Power to you (@mipiano) &
  • 👥 More Power to to community - Creative Cuisine
  • 🤝 More Power to Hive community Members
  • 🔋 More Power to Hive ♦️
  • 💪 Stronger Together 💪

FAQ 💭

Please 🙇‍♂️ Support Me Back 🙏 - Vote for me

Thank you for the support :)

 9 months ago  


Creative Cuisine(1).gif


You have been curated by @edwing357 and the Creative Cuisine project.

We invite you to join the flavor community.


All delegations are welcome, join our curation train and be part of the flavor. . @creativecuisine



🙌 magical thanks 😇

 9 months ago  

Welcome 😊🤗

 9 months ago  

Cooking is an art that with love magically turns food into clouds that caress the palate.

Welcome to our culinary spaces 😊

Thank you for your welcome, I really appreciate you not kicking me out of the community with this post 😁

Gracias, ha sido un poco de having fun and doing something useful - making magic and getting lunch out of it 😁 😇

 9 months ago  

Jajaja como se te ocurre, pero en la próxima nos traes doble ración 🤣

pero en la próxima nos traes doble ración 🤣

ay, en qué me he metido...?

En la cocina!

🤣🤣🤣

 9 months ago  

Estas en Cocina Creativa 😋, todo es posible si lo creas en tu imaginación 😊🤗

Verdad 😇

😂

 9 months ago  

😜

 9 months ago  

~~~ embed:Cocina_Creativa/comments/15txq7g/magic/?utm_source=share&utm_medium=web2x&context=3 reddit metadata:fENvY2luYV9DcmVhdGl2YXxodHRwczovL3d3dy5yZWRkaXQuY29tL3IvQ29jaW5hX0NyZWF0aXZhL2NvbW1lbnRzLzE1dHhxN2cvbWFnaWMvP3V0bV9zb3VyY2U9c2hhcmUmdXRtX21lZGl1bT13ZWIyeCZjb250ZXh0PTN8 ~~~

 9 months ago  

Yo también hice mi parte, es que la magia de @mipiano merece premio en Máster Chef. Ah... Yo le añadí piña, en trocitos, y una hojita de culantro.

~~~ embed:1692236944309162396?t=H_EkWgjYouBflmt_6Mauhg&s=19 twitter metadata:bmFuaXh4eF9GVHx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9uYW5peHh4X0ZUL3N0YXR1cy8xNjkyMjM2OTQ0MzA5MTYyMzk2fA== ~~~

 9 months ago  

Cool ! 😊🤗🤗

Hahaha, premio de Máster Chef? 😂

Me imagino que con los trocitos de piña es genial, y mejor!

Gracias Nanixxx por compartir 🤗

Abracadabra - Spread the Magic challenge hahaha :D

!PIZZA 🍕🍕🍕

cuanta comida... pasta, pizza... 😂

Falta el helado 😃. Sabes? Cuando vivía en Artemisa, esa era una de nuestras salidas, ir a la pizzería, a comer pizzas y espaguetis, luego para el Coppelia a tomar helado y después al cine.
Cuando llegué a La Habana, varié un poco la cosa. Iba al Coppelia compraba bastante helado en un pote y me lo iba a tomar al cine.

😃

¡Abracadabra! Que aparezca helado!!!

IMG_20230817_225752.jpg

😂

Gracias @edwing357 por compartir 😇

 9 months ago  

Hooola llegue otra vez 🤣 es que ando de paseo con mi niño jajaja, bienvenida a Creative Cuisine 😊

ahahahaah very nice this way of preparing dishes!

Kudos for the imagination: in addition to the magic that a dish holds, in this case we have an added value: the magic with which it was created!
ahahahah

The most important ingredient in this magic was fun 😄

I have to say that the result of the magic of looks delicious, I even got hungry 😅 and the photos are spectacular 😁.

You are hungry? Yeah, conjuring happened here so readers can become hungry while reading this magic show 😁
Gracias 😇

Very tasty and delicious dish. Thanks for sharing this magic trick and recipe.

Haha OMG this is the magic I want! Lol. What if just by thinking what dish we want, those ingredient will just show and do the work for us, we don't need to cook because the role was already pass on to the ingredients ahahaha, sound crazy lol.

That looks really delicious, I also love to have a servings of that. Can I have that please ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ

Can I have that please ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ

I could try to do magic again and bring it somehow back as I am a bit late with my response. But I think the magic made me not see the comments that appeared later in this post 😬

Thank you @ruffatotmeee 😇

Hahaha, the magic got a problem when I commented, maybe that's why it is late to show 😆

😂

Maybe you cast a spell 😆

Great trick, I never knew you were a magician😄...
The food looks yummy!
Just let me know when you need a new crew member maybe for making the ingredients appear hehe

Haha, seems I am many things lol
musician, magician and real estate agent (just kidding for this last one, as I had a but of fun in my latest post on that topic 😆)

Thanks @meyateingi

I guess you are😆.
Oh, so you're a real estate agent?
I'm just kidding😂

:)

Dinnertime at your place sounds (and looks!) Like fun!

Cooking or is magic

A bit of both, I reckon 👏🏻🔥

That is right, cooking is magic 😇
And somehow I was a magician again today: I didn't cook but we had lunch on the table!! {I will tell you a secret - it's because we had food from yesterday 😁}

hahahahahah...

Hey! A magician never tells their secrets!

But bravo!

p.s. sometimes leftovers are even better then next day!

Sending love, M ❤️