Best Vegan BOUNTY

in Creative Cuisine4 months ago (edited)

Hello cutie patooties! 🌱

Today I was craving something sweet, and the first thing that came to my mind was a coconut Bounty bar. I think Bounty is my favorite candy bar of all time, I fell like it’s sweet but not too sweet, with the perfect amount of chocolate and the perfect texture that is due to the coconut. I also LOVE coconut 🥥 in every way, form, dish.
I was about to go and buy one, and then BOOM, I had this amazing idea “Maybe I can make it at home!”. I was looking online for the perfect recipe, but I couldn’t find one that convinced me. Maybe because I am so hard to please, I wanted a vegan recipe that is also sugar free and loaded with protein. So, I came up with my own recipe and it turned out great! Believe me, you are NOT ready to try them! It’s just like heaven in little coconut bites!

For this recipe you’ll need a food processor, a loaf pan and a sauce pan to melt the chocolate.

Ingredients:

•200 grams coconut flakes 🥥
•50 grams coconut oil 🌴
•one pinch 🤏 of salt 🧂
•vanilla essence/extract (about two grams)
•40 grams agave syrup/ maple syrup (if you want it sweeter you can add more)
•one cup (30 grams) vegan vanilla protein powder 💪🏼 (this one is optional)
•150 grams vegan dark chocolate 🍫

Instructions:

In a food processor mix the coconut flakes with the coconut oil, salt, vanilla essence, your sweetener and protein powder (if you choose to add it). Mix them until you get a wet mixture and everything is well combined.

IMG_5300.jpegIMG_5304.jpeg

Put a baking sheet in a tray and pour your mixture, after that, take a spoon and push it into the tray until you level it.

IMG_5307.jpegIMG_5308.jpegIMG_5311.jpeg

Now it’s the time to put it in the freezer. You need to let this cool down for at least an hour or you can leave it overnight. After that, you slice it into ten bars.

IMG_5331.jpeg

IMG_5333.jpeg

Finally, melt the dark chocolate and cover your coconut bars with it. Put them back into the fridge for 30 minutes and they are ready to be served. I like to let mine sit at room temperature for 5-10 minutes before I eat it, but you can enjoy them right away.

IMG_5340.jpeg

And here is a picture with a little piece of the coconut heaven!

IMG_5501.jpeg

Just looking at this picture makes me run to the fridge for another piece!
If you try this recipe, let me know your opinion. I’m sure you’ll never buy this bars from the store anymore!
Enjoy!
Stay fit and healthy! 🫶🏻

Sort:  
 4 months ago  

Hello @pink.wizz welcome to Creative Cuisine, this preparation certainly looks extraordinary, the photos speak for themselves, we see that you are new to the platform, we invite you to take a look at the community standards, all NEW user must appear in the photos during the process of preparation of the recipe published, so we can validate its preparation, unless it is a verified user, it is a way to meet our cooks and make community. 👨‍🍳

Similar with coconut balls, but in different shapes. I love coconut! And your photos look delight 😋😋😋☕

I love coconut 🥥 too! I will share more recipes with coconut soon! Meanwhile you can check my pina colada smoothie recipe, it’s delicious and if you love coconut I bet you’ll enjoy it!
Thank you for stopping by!🫶🏻

yes, I heard many times about pina colada. I will make it soon 😊

Que rico. Dios bendiga tus manos y creatividad.

I really need to try these myself because same as you, I love Bounty the most out of the endless list of these high calories comfortfood sweets bars =)))) if you know what I mean.

I still have that photo in my mind where the two of us went shopping to buy "just a three-four food ingredients" we needed for breakfast. And we came home with two bags full of crap :)))). What's most important, we bought those two more puzzles :)) It was the same day right?

I think that was the day when we bought our first puzzle, but I don’t really remember if it was two of them or just one. I still laugh when I think about that day. 🤣🤣🤣 Two girls at a supermarket in the middle of the night, what can go wrong? 🤣🤣🤣

Well, maybe it is. I dont know why I remembered buying the next two ones. You're right.
What can go wrong? Coming home with a bunch of unhealthy sweets in the middle of the night 🤣🤣

I know for sure that Edi came home with two more after a couple of days. 😅