My Maize farm

in Ulogs4 years ago

Few weeks ago I had shared a post cultivating a field for maize- Then the crops haven't fully grown. I recently visited the farm to be surprised how well the maize has grown and are already bearing it fruit. Since the lockdown during this pandemic, I had travelled to the village to farm, atleast gather some money and food before school resumes.

Maize are known to grow and mature between 3-4 months and the lockdown had taken that long. Am so happy to realize I was able to put myself down and cultivate a field, at least now I do be smiling when they're fully mature for eating.

u0rbvy.jpg

I took a shoot of a maize fruit from the farm to show how well it has grown, and in two weeks time, it should be mature for food.

tgf3kk.jpg

This is just half of the field my camera could capture despite it was placed on a landscape mood. I actually cultivated a big field, it took me about a week to be done planting on the field.

d4zccn.jpg

The expenses came from the chemicals that were bought to kill the weeds and the fertilizer to help improve it yield. The soil has continually being cultivated, thereby loosing it strength, to this, I had to buy fertilizer to help boost it nutrient content.

e8zwca.jpg

This is just one of the fields I had planted maize, there are more which am yet to visit.

The lockdown wasn't a total waste of time, now I can boast of owing a large maize farm , which sure will get me good amount of money when I decide to sell them in the market.
jqzfkx.jpg

It's good to be a farmer.
2hwsmf.jpg

Sort:  

Hello dear friend @shemzy good afternoon
I really appreciated that you shared this garden update, how beautiful your corn plants are.
I live in a small city in Argentina, we also grow corn here, it's something we love
I take this opportunity to wish you an excellent week

Thank you @jlufer. Wishing you a great week too