You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A community for all things pollen

in The Pollen Flow4 years ago

That's quite a specific community. We do need to look after our pollinators. We seem to have several varieties of bee in our garden and I ought to properly log them. I expect they will not be as active as we go into the cooler months though. I have tried to build some solitary bee homes with mixed success. I will look into what could be better for next year.

Buzz buzz.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Yeah well we already have Fascinating Insects and the Feathered friends community so I thought something that joins multiple communities together would be interesting. Since pollination is done by mammals, avian species and insects alike.

A journal would be cool but yeah we are near the end of the flowering season. So maybe next year I will post my bee keeping content in this community along with photos and video I capture of things feeding on flowers.