How do you make your post?

in Cent8 days ago

I want to discuss about this matter because as I mentioned yesterday in my winner announcement post I noticed that some of the posters got downvoted by adm account which is part of hivewatcher, because they were caught making posts by using a machine-generated article. Or in other words, they are using an article made by Ai, and then posted here on Hive and also on the Cent community.

we all know that the use of AI-generated articles is frowned upon on Hive, or you can use it but decline the payment or send it to burn as far as I understand. But using AI, and claiming it to be yours, I guess is also not right and fair to the other hiveans who were making the post by themselves. Overall making posts here should be a fun things to do, and a challenge for ourself to be able to express our own ideas using our words.

That raises my question, how do you actually make your post?


source

I made mine, by getting ideas from social media, or other posts, or from the news that give me the idea of what to write, at least it pushes my mind to bring out my opinion on certain issues. Just like how today I discuss about the post and the author that got downvoted. from that then I tried to compose my post, and personally I don't follow any writing guidelines, just let it flow from my head, and type it into the post.

Or you can get some help from AI to lay out the structure of the post based on the ideas and the issue that you want to make, and the compose the post based on that structure using your own words, and I guess with that everything should be ok.

What is the point of you making a long post but machine-generated, and then the end you getting downvoted to zero? because it will not only wasting your precious time, but you will also ruin the community you are posted in, also you make the bad name for the curator who voted on your post, and in the end it will affect the other posters who make a post in the community, since they might be also getting some problem caused by the interaction they made with you.

So don't waste more of your time, making a new account and then follow the same pattern because you might get downvoted again and again.

making posts is about having fun, and have fun like the way it should be.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @alt-runner! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 35000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - June 15, 2024

It is a combination of fun and hard work for me. Generally, I get my ideas from crypto articles outside Hive—no fixed way of doing it. Sometimes, when I read an article and something relates to me, I note it down. In other cases, I asked AI to summarize long articles and reflect on them. The safest route for me is to write my thoughts in my native tongue first and then translate them into English later.

that is better, at least you put effort into it, and not just try to copy-paste what the machine writes for you.
It is sad to see that they are wasting their time and ours just to get downvoted to zero.

Yeah, that's sad.