My Local Council "Woodland" Nature Project ~ Economically Funded Genius

in Cent3 years ago

My Local Council's Latest economical Nature Project 👏
Local Council workmen have been really busy in the woodland on the other side of the lake in the picture below. I have been wondering what exactly they had planned for weeks now.

So Today, I though that I would take a quick look and investigate what exactly they have been doing. I could hear no power machines working anymore, and saw that the "No Entry" sign roped barricade had also been removed.

As I walked along the newly made pathway into the woods, I noticed that some trees had been cut down and converted into wood chip (to make the pathway less muddy). A really great idea that makes perfect economic sense! I mean why buy expensive wood chip when it can be provided free from the old diseased trees. This makes perfect agricultural economical sense to me I have to say.

As I exited the forest area, I then noticed that the special grass cutting machines that normally cut "ALL" the tall grass had not been done. Instead they had cut grass lined pathways across the enormous field (leaving the rest of the grass untouched). Yet again another brilliant idea to reduce maintenance costs. While at the same time create a nice home for the Bees and Butterflies to visit undisturbed.

I'm really impressed to be honest, and happy to now add this new section of the park to my daily exercise walk.

So well done to my Local Council, as this was clearly a huge "Council Tax" saving project ~ Economic Nature genius in my opinion!

Notice the lovely Bull-Rushes also beginning to appear around the Park Lake. I love Summer, and this photo is just another wonderful viewpoint that provides a longer view across the Lake. 😀

Photo Location: Surrey, England, United Kingdom.


  • My original Photo (below) taken by me.
    [ Strictly Copyright ©2021 ©andy4475 ]

Bullrushes.JPG


Many Thanks for your kind attention, see you again soon... 🙋‍♂️ Andy

Sort:  

Hi @andy4475,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Many thanks for Team UK attention, appreciated √

!LUV and !PIZZA

Thanks for the gifts @logicforce
!PIZZA
!LUV

Connect

Trade


@logicforce! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @andy4475.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

Connect

Trade


@andy4475! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @logicforce.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 64 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10

Many thanks √
!BEER !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@pixresteemer! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @andy4475.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @andy4475 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.