You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are "Home Grown" Vegetables Economically Viable?

in Cent3 years ago

Ahhhh! Very interesting, that might be the reason. We put down many bags of new compost and fertiliser very soon after removing the slabs. So maybe we just need to give the soil a few years to recover it's natural fertility... (It's an English "South Facing" garden, but the paving was laid about 15 years ago).

Many thanks for this advice 👏 @nikv
!LUV !PIZZA !BBH

Sort:  

My pleasure! It's a process, for sure. I had to dig up my vegetable patch, sieve the soil and get rid of the stones and builder's rubble before I could start getting viable growth and harvests

Connect

Trade


@nikv! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @andy4475.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)