It Makes Good Economic Sense to Earn CENT!

in Cent3 years ago (edited)

There are few things I like more here on HIVE than the birth of a new tribe. The chance to get in early and get a head start on building a stake.

So I was very happy to learn about the new tribe CentBlog.


(source)

A Home to Discuss Economics

CentBlog's focus is on ecomomics and things to do with money. From their about post:

Cent community focuses on economy. Microeconomics, Macroeconomics, Economic History, International Economics, Home Economics, Agricultural Economics, Labor Economics, Tourism Economics, Democracy, Investment, Finance, Defi etc.

CENT is an Attempt At Stablecoin

image.png
source

The most interesting part of the CentBlog tribe to me is that the token CENT is intended to be a stable token worth $0.01. If they can make it work, it will be the first tribal reward token to be a stable token.

It will be interesting to see if people use the CENT token as a hedge during down times. At a minimum staking CENT will help spread risk in your HIVE portfolio by giving you a token with fixed value that you can earn curation rewards with.

image.png
source

A New Tag To Earn With

I post a lot about cryptocurrency and finance related topics so I plan to add #CENT to my list of tags to use. The topic focus of CentBlog is not generic but it is pretty broad and in my wheelhouse.

I'm also very much a "If I Make It, I Stake It." kind of guy, so I also look forward to curating on the CentBlog too. I'm not sure what APR they are targeting for curation rewards. I would love another tribe with #POB like APR, especially with a stable price. But what ever it is it will be better than the bank pays me on the cents they hold for me.

And that is my 2 cents on CentBlog.

Congratulations @anadolu on getting the tribe up and running. Good luck with your plans to make CENT a stable coin. I will certainly be interested in watching how that goes and this community grows.

@captaincryptic

Sort:  

Considering how this wants to peg itself to a cent, what type of mechanisms does it do to maintain this price? At least with HBD, we got a few different options.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was wondering that too.

Thanks for this info! !LUV

LUV

Connect

Trade


@captaincryptic, you've been given LUV from @nexus08.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. Daily limits change soon, check @LUVshares for info. (2/3)

Thank you very much for your promotion and support. I'm continuing to work. Many more features will come. However, we will make progress over time as each feature comes with certain costs.

Yes it does! I have been considering starting a tribe and have investigated the costs. It adds up quick!

I find Stablecoins handy. The concept is very interesting, especially on how it actually works. Come to think of it Stablecoins like USDT and BUSD etc are a mystery on how the mechanics really work. Those big Stable Coins appear that most of the market liquidity depends upon may be just smoke and mirrors with the lack of transparency already demonstrated.
BTW I am also a copper penny hoarder.

And that is my 2 cents on CentBlog.

Ha! I see what you did there ;-)

!LUV

LUV

Connect

Trade


@captaincryptic, you've been given LUV from @nexus08.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. Daily limits change soon, check @LUVshares (2/3)