You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum just showed us a glimpse of the future for mining after the Merge

in Cent2 years ago

I don't really see any greater demand for ETC than what is already there. They need to have a lot more Dapps in order to create that demand. And as far as I know, there is not been done much in that way of that. And I assume it will not be until possibly some time after the merge has already happened. I would think at the earliest 6 months after, we should start seeing some Dapps, Or maybe a little earlier if a new bull run starts.

Personally, I have a higher belief in Ergo or Flux, I think one of them, or both, has the potential to be the winner eventually here.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, I really appreciate it.
!LUV
!hivebits

Sort:  

Do you think the merge will happen in September?

Yes, I do, they initially gave a soft date of 26 something I think it was, and how now moved it up to 16th I think. So unless something very major happens I would say it is a fair bet it will go ahead and happen on the announced date.