Udyan RPG Development - First Update of RPG Game

in Cent2 years ago

In past I have posted plenty of game development articles over here. I wanted to get my hands dirty with the final release of a game which can be posted and uploaded into Google Play or any other app store. This way I could validate my own learning and also make other people get interested into the game development.

So I decided to choose "Udyan" as a name of the game. In sanskrit it means garden. I am making a game about a guy who is exploring gardens around the map. And he is going to encounter plenty of small towns and the places where he can meet friends and enemies. It's not going to be seriously action game but more or less exploring and relaxing kind of game. No major goals on killing etc.

Below is the logo I decided to come up with the Udyan's journal updates. So I am going to post those updates on a weekly basis now.

udyanlogo.jpg

Which tools I am using? RPG Maker MZ. I have just decided to use this because it has a lot of interesting features and toolsets which makes development easier and you are limited only with creativity and some of the things like effects, plugins etc.

udyan1.jpg

Does that mean you're making your own Sprites? I am currently only thinking of using the basic and the default if possible. My goal is to create a game and then worry about distribution and releasing the game. But as of now it's just not starting so far. Because In past I stayed away from the releasing the game and I am getting older in 30s now so no more waiting.

udyan2.jpg

How about the loading screen? I have few of the custom loading screens in mind. I am going to also make separate logo with Sanskrit language in it. So it would look pretty cool as well. It would be interesting to try out the various tools out there to make things cool looking and also may tempt people to download. More on this in future.

udyan3.jpg

Testing would be a pain considering I have plans to make use of the Wind and the various other effects that can be used in the garden and the jungle sprites. So trying to minimize the workload that can be done. Like we have to think of focusing on the game release first and getting small amount of people to download. Because time and people are finite resources. So how to handle this? I am going to work on that plan with small community like Jolt and Itch.io.

So that wraps up the first update of the RPG game. I am going to update you next week on how the next few maps are going to work out. One day at a time. I may even add the GIF for the game which would make things fun to share as well. Cheers!

Sort:  

Dear @devpress, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago when the HBD stabilizer proposal rose above it.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

All votes are helpful and yours will be much appreciated.
Thank you!