Keeping Attraction Alive

in Cent28 days ago

Well, guys! This is where I want to share my opinions on one thing that I have been thinking about lately: how to keep the spark in a relationship.

Now, I am not an expert but from my own experiences and observations, there are some things that can be learnt.

Sourced

To start with, leading as a male. One thing I noticed is that whenever I take control and lead out in certain situations it makes my partner notice me a lot.

Women like partners who will not hesitate in making decisions and implementing them as well and perhaps this is why this happens inside of them. But it’s not really about being bossy or controlling for that matter. Rather, it’s more like you have confidence and initiative?

Coming up next is oversharing. This one’s a real toughie for me ‘cos I’m generally quite open about my life.

Maybe all cards should not be played at once, right?

It feels as if someone tells you the movie’s climax too early on – doesn’t that make it boring? So lately, I have been teaching myself some restraint, so that my partner could keep guessing about me and remain interested.

Lastly, looking for validation. Admittedly, I am guilty of this one. We all would love to hear nice things from our partners every now and then, but always requiring approval is not a way to achieving it.

Analogously, trying to fill a bucket with holes – no matter how much validation you put in there will never be enough validation. Nowadays, instead of depending on somebody else to make me feel good enough I am concentrating more on building my own self-esteem and confidence levels.

After a long day, keeping the flame alive does not involve playing tricks or putting on acts. Instead, it means being yourself, showing confidence and making things more interesting.

Therefore, even for those in stable relationships as well as newbies; don’t forget to lead while maintaining some secrecy and self-assurance. I promise you, it will be fantastic!

Posted Using InLeo Alpha