Taking Control of My Life, One Step at a Time

in Cent2 months ago

Do you sometimes feel like life is just happening to you, and you are not in control? I always felt that way. However, I eventually learned a valuable lesson: I have the ability of changing my own life. It may be tough but it is possible.

I first sat down to think about what exactly I want out of life. Not what others want for me, but me myself as an individual alone need this for myself. Then, I put up both big and small goals on paper. Being able to focus on something specific gives me direction as well as keeping me motivated.

After knowing what I desired, next was figuring out how to reach there. So, I had a plan with smaller tasks that could be accomplished faster. For example, if my goal is getting fit, a plan could include walking daily and eating healthier foods. A good plan keeps me focused and makes my objectives more obtainable.

For to have goals and a plan is one thing, but doing the work is another. Hence, I made a resolution to myself to do something every day even if it’s minimal. Some days are easy while others are very difficult. But I have realized that even the littlest of steps in front are together eventually.

Alterations in life never come without challenges. However, optimism has been found very helpful as it contributes much to success. Rather than dwelling on my failures, I celebrate my success no matter how minimal it might be. Above all else though, when things get difficult I remind myself of what encouraged me initially.

Still I know that I cannot make it alone in this journey. The difference between having people who believe and support me makes all the difference in my life. Whether friends or family members or even just an internet community, this helps me to remain motivated and inspired by putting a social system around me at work.

This is very important and flexible. Life does not always go as planned, but that’s fine. I do not mind shifting gears once something is not working. The only thing that matters is moving on even if it means doing what makes you uncomfortable

There were quite a few challenges I faced in regard to taking control of my own life, however, I am glad that I did it. It seems like every day I come closer to realizing my dreams. Though there still remains a long way ahead of me, I know for sure that if I keep making small steps forwards then eventually reach them.

In case you are feeling held back or losing your grip on your life, just know that you can change all of that. It may take longer than expected and it won’t be easy all the time ,but it is possible. Begin by setting specific goals and planning then finally take action . Also remember that you are not alone; we all share these experiences together

Source

Posted Using InLeo Alpha