Another Day, Another Sunset

in Centlast year

Sunsets are beautiful. Unfortunately, they are short-lived. They remind me of most things in life – beautiful, but short-lived. Maybe that’s why I always feel a wave of melancholy when I see sunsets. Even though I understand that that is the nature of things, and that the sun will rise again in the morning, that there will be another sunset tomorrow, I am still sad to see the sun set. Tomorrow is a new sun, a new day. But today is gone, lost and irretrievable. I feel emotional about that. It’s funny how the mind plays tricks on my emotions.

Anyhow, the following is another sunset in Arroyo, Malaga, Spain which I captured while I was on holiday this past summer. I saw these while tidying up my photos taken during my holidays. This should be the last of the sunset photos from the holiday.

ecency.png

follow_2.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 136 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
8

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@ekavieka(2/5) tipped @netizen01 (x1)
pixresteemer tipped netizen01 (x1)

Join us in Discord!

I wonder how long did you take these sunseet photos, it must be several shots in 2 hours, isn't it?

Yes, it is short-lived, but there will always be a new one worth waiting for and seeing every day. : )
!PIZZA

On days that I was in, I started taking photos of the sunset when I noticed it. I took pictures every few minutes. So, there were quite a few photos for each sunset. I pick the best ones.

Yes, I know there will be another sunset tomorrow, but I am still sad to see it go. 😊

!LUV

Nice clear sky with bright round sun! Here it’s rather cloudy!