A Sunset in Mexico

in Cent2 years ago

img_0.5456597552705856

Hey everone. I'm on vacation in Sayulita, Mexico and wanted to share this beautiful sunset with you, as well as some of my thoughts. The nice thing about being on vacation is that time slows down. When time slows down, your thoughts slow down. I feel like that's when we're at our best.

While I was swimming at my resort today I realized what it means to live in spirit. This is sometimes seen as a New Age catch phrase, or something only Christians talk about. But it is more than that. There really is something powerful about living in spirit.

I was raised in a Christian church. I grew up listening about people from the bible being inspired by the Holy Spirit. But I was never taught how to apply that to my life. That's why I gave up on organized religion years ago.

To live in Spirit has two steps. The first step is to believe that you are spirit first. The second step is understanding no matter what happens to you, you can choose how you want to react to it.

That's absolute freedom.

Sort:  

😎 That's a nice postcard shot for sure!

My dad is a minister so I grew up with church, but I also gave up/tired of that.. although I am cool with going back at any time..

I'm happy that u have learned to live in spirit. 😊😉

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @senseiphil.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more