I Now Enjoy Teaching.

in Cent2 years ago

I never taught I would find myself teaching or being a teacher. When I finished my high school, had to remain at home because my parents were not able to fund my college fees, it was very painful seeing others going to college but I had no choice but to live by the situation I found myself.

Because of the hunger I have to still further my studies, I decided to find my hands in any menial job. This jobs were low pay and it seems there was no hope, one of the job I found myself, I incurred a huge loss which I had to pay, it was one of the worst period of my life.

I landed in a teaching job
After all this drama that lasted why I was trying to look for a means of survival, a friend of mine told me about a teaching job, I was never interested but the money made be to apply and was employed. The teaching job was a real headache for me, the pre-nursery I am teaching were very hard to control. I wanted to give up but I didn't have a substitute Job, so I decided to continue.

Started enjoying the Job.

source

As time went on it was as if something left me and I started enjoying the job, I got used to the pupils and they all love me now. Teaching now looks like my calling, everyday I couldn't wait to be in the classroom to see the amazing pupils and impact knowledge in them, I love what I'm doing now. Although the pay is not up to what I expected but it is manageable and no longer a problem to me.

Thank you

Sort:  

I'm happy you love what you do now.

When you don't love what you do it becomes a big problem, good to hear that you changed.