The More You Learn, The More You Earn

in Cent23 days ago

I have always been one with the saying that goes, “The more you learn; the more you earn.” It’s a simple concept but holds a lot of truth in it. I have seen through my own experiences and observations just how learning can open up many opportunities for better financial successes.

Growing up, my parents always stressed education. They were unable to go to college and so they worked hard to ensure that I did. Education is one thing they told me that could give me a better life someday. In the beginning, I didn’t understand them well enough. All I thought was they wanted good grades from me and not getting into trouble only. But as time went by, this began to make sense.

Source

Education doesn’t end with getting a diploma or degree. Instead, it’s acquiring knowledge and skills that can be used in various aspects of your life. Thus, once you acquire new knowledge, you become even more capable and confident at tackling anything coming your way. You will be able solve problems better than before, make wiser choices as well as communicate better with others. It means all these things are valued in the job market and can help employers notice you faster.

I have experienced in my own career that learning has helped me to earn a better salary. When I began my first job, it was in an industry I didn’t know much about. I knew the basics but soon came to realize that if at all I wanted to move up, then I needed to learn more. Therefore, I made sure that I read books, took courses and looked for mentors who could teach me. This was not simple and it took much time and effort as well but it bore fruit. As I acquired more knowledge and skills, my performance improved and there were promotions and increments.

One of the greatest lessons that I have learnt is that one should never stop learning after leaving school. The world is always changing with new technologies being developed every day and new methodologies created too. To remain relevant and competitive in your field you must continue learning. It may also involve enrolling for additional courses, attending workshops or simply keeping updated on industry news. Continual self-education has been key in my life because it has enhanced my career greatly.

Another thing is, learning can open up opportunities you never thought of. To illustrate, I embarked on a digital marketing journey some years back. My job at that time had nothing to do with this field, but I was keen on knowing how business people use the internet in communicating to their customers. I took a few online courses and started implementing what I had learned in small projects. Eventually, I realized my love for digital marketing and chose to change my future career path. At present, I have been able to secure employment in an area that interests me most and also get paid better than any other time.

It should be noted as well that learning does not always need to be formal or costly. While college degrees or professional certifications are valuable, there are other options too for study. Free and Affordable resources are available on the internet such as articles, videos and online courses. Your peers may teach you many things too while your mentors will provide you with priceless advice which will enable you gain more knowledge from every mistake you make by trying new things out. The main point here is being curious about everything and having open mind regarding life. If one has self-motivation capability then he can learn anything easily.

Source

This makes me believe that the more we know,the more we earn. I have been able to improve myself through learning thereby enabling me move up the career ladder, find new openings and increase my income. This has not always been easy at all times but it’s difficultly either takes efforts and duration of time notwithstanding its significance is invaluable. It doesn't matter how hard it becomes or long it takes; because its worth it when someone invests his/her efforts towards acquiring education in various ways.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha