The Reason for this Season

in Cent4 months ago

As the holiday season is upon us, I wanted to take this opportunity to share with you some of the incredible memories made with my family as well as my co-workers. It has truly been a season filled with warmth, joy, and togetherness.

With family: We had samgyupsal as our festive handa during the noche buena. We also had our exchange gifts and seeing the joy on each family member's face as they opened their gift brought more happiness and memories. We also had games, and karaoke until each one of us got tired and retired to our rooms until Christmas morning, and visited other family members.

With co-workers: We organized a holiday exchange gift 4 weeks before our Christmas party. Every Friday we are required to give gifts based on the theme of the week.

On the 1st Friday, we had something sweet and I received condensed milk. My office mate received sweet cologne, some are candies and chocolates. The smile on our faces stayed until we went home.

The following Friday we had something fluffy for our theme. I received a very soft and fluffy duck which I love, fluffy hair clips fluffy bread and mammon are the things that my co-workers received. For something wet, I received dishwashing (witty isn’t it) and others received honey, candies, fabric conditioner, and wet tissues. For our something colorful I received a colored fastener (hahahahha) makes me laugh hard and others received different colors of mammon, colorful gummy candies, and colorful candies. And for our something unique, I received a toothpaste with the "Unique" brand name, same as my other office mates, and others received unique table displays. We received our final gifts after celebrating our Christmas Party.

The smile and the happiness we felt that time can not be compared to anything and by that we thank God for His blessings of love with each other. We may not be perfect but we continue to understand each other, forgive each other, and embrace the flaws of each other. And we thank God for providing what we need, and for allowing us to share what we have.

Happy holidays everyone. May we not forget the reason for this season JESUS our savior, our GOD. Spread LOVE 🫶❤️

Sort:  

Congratulations @tearsofrain! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - January 1st 2024

Link to the previous post

Reposting previous posts or parts of them without significant additional original content/changes is considered fraud and exploitation of the "Hive Reward Pool".
Please refrain from copying and pasting previous posts going forward.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.

As you can see, the owner is just an 8-day-old user. She still struggles to understand how the platform works. She's using her iPad and some tabs are missing that we usually find in other devices. I know the person and her only concern is to write a post. She is not even interested in the reward pool. That to her is extra. Instead of frightening her with "fraud" and "exploitation" charges, I appeal to extend leniency to a newbie.

Hello.

The comment is only for informative purposes, recommending avoiding post/content recycling. No actions will be taken as it is obviously not intentional recycling.
The comment has no intention to frighten but I appreciate your feedback.
I will adapt future comments to be more suitable for the new users.

Thanks

Thank you for the clarification.

why does @adm downvote all my posts? I think this is injustice, how can you just destroy my hard work

 4 months ago  Reveal Comment