Fantom Foundation's Network Upgrade

in Centlast month

Fantom Foundation, a company that is well known in the field of blockchain technology, is making plans for a huge change in its network. The changes will certainly have implications on the outlook of Fantom and the general blockchain society.

Link

So what’s so special about this upgrade?

According to my researches, Fantom is going to release a new technology called Sonic technology. As far as I understand, it will speed up things and make them more scalable. In fact, I am someone who have tried crypto transactions several times before; therefore, I know how important time and scalability are. It is so annoying when you have to wait for your transactions to finally be processed so any amendments in this respect are welcome by me fully.

However, there’s more: Opera chain has also updated its storage system. They are discussing something called file-based StateDB, which I understand will reduce the access time.

But then again, I have no knowledge in technology but anything that makes me to do things faster and easier is good for me. Furthermore, it could massively decrease the necessity for validation nodes to maintain storage. That means “win-win”- we need less space and get our results quicker? Take my details down!

Additionally, let us look at the changes made on Lachesis consensus mechanism. Once again, I am not a guru in computing matters but at least I know that consensus mechanisms play an important role in a blockchain system. Thus, any of the improvements or tweaks made here should be taken with seriousness as they are aimed at optimizing efficiency. It is all aiming at ensuring that communication within the network remains perfectly smooth and safe; I am in support of such an idea.

In general, this leap made by Fantom Foundation seems like a move in the right direction. This shows that they have an interest in enhancing their network and staying at the forefront of technological advancements. As one who has suffered from slow and cumbersome blockchain networks in the past, I’m hopeful that this upgrade will deliver on its promises and improve my crypto experience.

In time, it will be seen whether or not this upgrade works. However, currently, there is much hope for the future of Fantom and the larger blockchain community.

Link

We may be heading to some amazing times ahead in crypto if they can make good on these upgrades as promised. So here’s to Fantom Foundation and all other disruptors in blockchain technology who are pushing limits.

I can’t wait to see what they’ll do next!

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @wisewallet! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024