[ENG/ESP] Toys on Hive Contest #4 Childhood Memories: Toby, My Beloved Teddy Bear / Toby, Mi Amado Oso de Peluche

in Toys on Hive3 years ago

dd.png

Hello, dear community, when I read about this contest I remembered many memories of my childhood and a very special one was the day my mother gave me my first teddy, he was a bear in a sailor suit with very large and expressive eyes, I think it was love at first sight when I took him with my hands, from that day I slept with the bear in my arms every single night.

image.png
X

I was so attached to Toby that I wanted to take him with me everywhere, but my mother would not leave me for fear that I would lose it, because once I left it on the counter in a store, but fortunately, the employee had kept it and returned it to me.

Hola querida comunidad, cuando leí sobre este concurso muchos recuerdos me embargan de mi niñez y uno muy especial fue el día que mi mamá me regaló mi primer peluche, era un oso con un traje de marinero con ojos muy grandes y expresivos, creo que fue a amor a primera vista cuando lo tomé con mis manos, desde ese día dormía con el oso en mis brazos.
Estaba tan apegada a Toby que quería levarlo conmigo a todos lados, pero mi mamá no me dejaba por temor a que lo perdiera, porque una vez lo dejé sobre el mostrador en una tienda, pero afortunadamente la empleada lo había guardado, pasé un susto horrible.

image.png
X

My bear whom I called Toby accompanied me for many years until the stuffed fabric fell apart, my mother had to take him away because I was getting allergies, I remember that I cried for days and it was difficult for me to sleep, I had gotten used to sleeping cuddling with Toby.

After Toby, they gave me other stuffed animals, but it was never the same, although since I liked stuffed animals I began to collect them and place them on my shelf as ornaments. Now that I am 23 years old, I have given some to my little cousins, keeping the ones I liked the most, I have them in my room in a very special place.

image.png

Mi oso al cual llamé Toby me acompañó por muchos años hasta que el uso y la tela de peluche se deshizo en pedazos, mi mamá tuvo que quitármelo porque me estaba dando alergias, recuerdo que lloré por días y se me hacía difícil dormir, ya me había acostumbrado a dormir abrazada con Toby.
Luego de Toby me regalaron otros peluches, pero nunca fue igual, aunque como me gustaban los peluches comencé a coleccionarlos y colocarlos sobre mi repisa como adornos. Ahora que tengo 23 años he regalado algunos a mis primas pequeñas, quedándome con los que más me gustaban, los tengo en mi habitación en un lugar muy especial.

image.png
X

What can I tell you, friends of toys, I love stuffed animals and although I am an adult I like to receive as a gift on special occasions a nice stuffed animal from my partner, as you know I like them, a Valentine's Day never comes to my house without a stuffed animal and chocolates.

Stuffed animals occupy a very special place in my heart, they represent my childish side, and having them close to me makes me feel at home.

image.png
X

Que les puedo decir amigos de los juguetes, amo los peluches y aunque soy adulta me gusta recibir como regalo en ocasiones especiales un bonito peluche de mi pareja, como sabe que me gustan nunca llega un día de San Valentín a mi casa sin un peluche y chocolates.
Los peluches ocupan un lugar muy especial en mi corazón, representan mi lado infantil y tenerlos cerca de mí me hace sentir como en casa.


Toys on Hive Contest #4 - Childhood Memories

Sort:  

Congratulations @anaout97! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation