Opening Christmas presents [EN] // [ES]

in Toys on Hive2 years ago (edited)
This year, as I have already told you, I have been more eventful than the protagonist of a Mexican novel, however, I must thank God that I have been able to emerge victorious from each of the mishaps I have had, and Christmas was not going to escape my unexpected events, on the 24th while I was having breakfast I received a call from my brother who informed me that the gift he had asked for Mathias, the gift that he had been saying for months that he would ask Santa, did not arrive in the orders I did for Christmas, for a few seconds I went into crisis, then I called my other brother and told him that we would have to go out of the emergency room to buy a new car track for Mathias because the one he had asked for did not arrive, immediately and without finishing. Having breakfast I went to my room I changed my clothes and combed while my brother came for me, we had to go to the city to look for the desired gift like Arnold Schwarzenegger in the movie The promised gift , in search of my son's gift.




This day I had planned to prepare a simple dinner, but with a lot of love for my family, in addition to making cookies for Santa that cannot be missed because my little one loves to leave his cookies as he sees it in Christmas movies, and I am happy to fulfill her cravings, in the end, I end up eating the cookies myself so you have to make them delicious hahaha. I returned home at around 3 in the afternoon and I still had to go back to look for an order that I had for that day, so the day ended up passing me on the street, when I realized it was 6:00 pm, I was just putting the cookies in the oven, I had not made anything for dinner and I still had to cover Santa's gifts, I took a deep breath and ran away to my brother's house to do that task, to return home at around 8 o'clock: 00 pm.




Dinner had not yet been prepared, so we had to eat reheated Hallas with ham bread that I ended up buying at the bakery, something that I had not done for many years, I still had to shower to nebulize Mathias and give him his medicines and fight with him to go to bed early, in that run and run it was 11:00 pm, we ended up placing cookies on Santa with a good glass of chocolate, this year the chubby from the North Pole did not want milk, like this that you have to give him what he asks for hahaha.




This year I am very grateful to God and the universe because I have been able to fulfill the wishes of my little one and because I have the health to be able to enjoy him and his antics and to be able to continue working to continue fulfilling his dreams. I wish that you have been able to fulfill your Christmas wishes and above all that you have good health and your close relatives.

Images of my property, taken with the camera of my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S and my Nikon D80 camera, edited with Snapseed PicsArt and Video edited with the app Video Guru

Music used in the video: Mariah Carey - All I Want for Christmas Is You and Michael Bublé - Santa Claus Is Coming To Town

Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you put them in the comment box, and remember, you can also do magic in the kitchen and wherever you go!


[ES]





Este año como ya les he contado he estado más acontecida que protagonista de novela mexicana, sin embargo, debo agradecer a Dios que he podido salir victoriosa de cada uno de los percances que he tenido, y la navidad no iba a escapar de mis acontecimientos inesperados, el 24 mientras desayunaba recibí la llamada de mi hermano que me informaba que el regalo que había pedido para Mathias, el regalo que llevaba meses diciendo que le pediría a Santa, no llego en los pedidos que hice para navidad, por unos segundos entre en crisis, luego llame a mi otro hermano y le dije que tendríamos que salir de emergencia a comprar una nueva pista de carros para Mathias pues la que había pedido no llego, de inmediato y sin terminar de desayunar me fui a mi habitación me cambie de ropa y peine mientras mi hermano llegaba por mí, tuvimos que ir a la ciudad a buscar el regalo deseado cual Arnold Schwarzenegger en la película El regalo prometido, en busca del regalo de mi hijo.




Este día tenía planificado preparar una cena sencilla, pero con mucho amor para mi familia, además de hacer las galletas para Santa que no pueden faltar porque a mi pequeño le encanta dejarle sus galletitas tal cual lo ve en las películas navideñas, y yo feliz de cumplirle sus antojitos, al final las galletitas me las termino comiendo yo así que hay que hacerlas deliciosas jajaja. Regrese a casa a eso de las 3 de la tarde y todavía tenía que volver a salir a buscar un encargo que tenía para ese día, así que el día se me termino pasando en la calle, cuando me di cuenta eran las 6:00 pm, apenas estaba metiendo las galletitas al horno, no había hecho nada para la cena y me faltaba aun forrar los regalos de Santa, respire profundo y me escape a casa de mi hermano para hacer esa tarea, para regresar a casa a eso de las 8:00 pm.




Aun la cena no se había preparado, por lo que nos tocó comer hallacas recalentadas con un pan de jamón que termine comprando en la panadería, algo que desde hace muchos años no hacía, todavía tenía que ducharme para nebulizar a Mathias y darle sus medicamentos y luchar con él para que se fuera temprano a la cama, en ese corre y corre se dieron las 11:00 pm, terminamos colocándole las galletas a Santa con un buen vaso de chocolate, este año no quería leche el gordito del polo norte, así que hay que darle lo que pide jajaja.




Este año agradezco mucho a Dios y al universo pues he podido cumplir los deseos de mi pequeño y porque tengo la salud para poder disfrutar de él y sus travesuras, y para poder seguir trabajando para continuar cumpliendo sus sueños. Deseo que hayan podido cumplir sus deseos de navidad y sobre todo que tengan mucha salud y a sus familiares cerca.

Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S y mi cámara Nikon D80, editadas con Snapseed PicsArt

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, la agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina ya dondequiera que vayas!


Created by @robinsonlgil









Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses


@Ecotrain Discord
@Templo Discord
https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmNmqVvqjT9vUukyqi1PWVvceFNA32BUqpMj1kME7PdSib @upmewhale Discord
@Splinterlands Discord















Created by @derangedvisions

Sort:  

Dios bendiga a esta hermosa familia 🙏 me alegra mucho que a pesar del corre corre pudieron lograr conseguir el regalo y aunque con poco tiempo pudiste resolver la cena. Un abrazo grande