Contest winners announcement - Childhood memories

in Toys on Hive3 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, first of all I want to say a big thanks to everyone for entering the latest contest from Toys on Hive. We had a record 51 entries this time. It was an absolute delight to read everyone's stories and to see how this contest evoked the childhood memories for some of you. Thank you for sharing with everyone.

Dark Blue, Gold and White Abstract Paint Brush Stokes General Greeting Independence Day Facebook Cover(1).png


To recap, the prize pool for the contest was 50 Hive split as follows:

  • First prize 25 Hive
  • Second prize 15 Hive
  • Third prize 10 Hive

And now, let's see who the winners are ......


The Winner @artywink

Toys on Hive Contest - Childhood memories

@artywink takes us on a wonderful journey down her childhood memory lane. It includes both happy and sad memories accompanied by beautiful original artwork to illustrate these memorable moments.

"Cathy saw a book I had, “Enid Blyton Fairy Tales”, and she asked that we do a swop. I could take a floppy doll that I liked and she would take the book; and so after these negotiations, I became the proud owner of a floppy doll and she had the book so we were both happy. I played housey-housey and Doctor-Doctor with my new pride and joy; I even named her Susan. Things were just perfect for a week. Then all hell broke loose!"

image.png


Second Place @irenenavarroart

Un juguete con Tabú / A toy with Taboo - Toys on Hive Contest # 4- Childhood Memories
This post bought a little smile to my face and I had so much fun reading it. It's a simple little toy but I can imagine bring so much fun to everyone. Children shouldn't be defined or restricted by the type of toys they play and this is a perfect example of that.

"This is my boy who pees, in my house we knew him as the piss doll, it turns out that he is a naked child that works like a small water gun, that is, the game consists of wetting other people with the water from the toy, but for me it means many memories, so much so that I still have the toy, I don't know its age exactly but I know that I bought it when I was much less than 10 years old and I am already 31 so it has more than 20 years with me and it still works, it made me smile just see it."

image.png

Third Place @suezoe

(ESP-ENG) Concurso de Toys on Hive # 4 - Recuerdos de la infancia: Mi juguete favorito / Toys on Hive Contest # 4 - Childhood Memories: My Favorite Toy
Imagine making your own toy when you were only eight years old. Bear Cub may look a bit rough on the edges, but it doesn't stop the author loving it all these years.

"Excitedly, I began to cut the pieces of my bear; I sewed them with my beginner seamstress stitches, when I was struggling to tie the knots and sometimes the seams would come undone. I did not give up and finished assembling my stuffed animal, I stuffed it with the same fabric from the shirt cut into pieces. My mom gave me some buttons to make her eyes and I did my best to embroider her face. I even made her tail. Once finished, it seemed to me that I had done a perfect job."

image.png


Congratulations everyone, the prize has been transferred to you

image.png


Toys on Hive would like to thank everyone who entered this contest and we look forward to you joining the next one. If you haven't yet, please follow this account so you won't miss out when we launch our next contest.

In the meantime, please continue to post your toys related story to the Toys on Hive Community https://peakd.com/c/hive-173630/created. And don't forget, we are supported by OCD under the Community Incubation Program, quality posts from the community could get further support from OCD.

Sort:  

Wow! thank you so much @hive-173630 I never would have thought I would win 1st prize, this has made me want to do my best for Hive. Thank you to all those who voted for me and read my story, congratulation to all the other winners. Those who came close or did not win, don't give up, it doesn't mean you aren't a winner, we're all winners in our own right just by trying. Thank you all again. Have a great day.

Congrats @artywink. It was a tough choice and there were so many touching stories, just wish everyone could be winner, but kudos to everyone for taking part, especially yourself. Well done!

oh por dios!!!! mi osezno quedo de tercer lugar!!! estoy tan feliz que pegue un grito ja ja no pensé que algo asi pudiera pasar!! gracias!!! :D <3 <3 <3

Well done @suezoe, and say hi to Bear Cub from Toys on Hive!

Wow thank you very much :D i'm glad you like my little piss doll XD

One little doll that brings a big smile, what's not to like!! Congrats @irenenavarroart

Congratulations to the winners, enjoy this contest.

Thanks for your support @eve66

Oh wow, congratulations to the winners, so proud of my very special friend @artywink, well done🥰🥳🥳🥳

thank you @lizelle i am so chuffed. have a great day

And thanks for your entry @lizelle, it was a close call, so many great entries this time round

Congratulations @hive-173630! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I used to love my marbles! Now my son does too!

come and join us on Toys on Hive sometime, we're not restricted to children's toys, you can even post about your mens toys as well, I'm sure you got a few lying around 😉

oh we will be massive lego enthusiasts here....

Posted via D.Buzz