[ENG/ESP] Toys on Hive Contest #4 Childhood Memories: My Hello Kitty Collection

in Toys on Hive3 years ago (edited)

image.png

I grew up with my three siblings and we always had an amazing time playing together, however, due to the fact that we were four kids it was rare for us to get new toys, especially expensive ones.

Crecí con mis tres hermanos y siempre nos divertimos mucho jugando juntos, sin embargo, como eramos 4 niños era raro que obtuviéramos juguetes nuevos, especialmente juguetes caros.

image.png

I have an aunt that lives in the United States, and when I was little she came to Venezuela to visit us and brought us many gifts, this was the first time I received Hello Kitty plushies, notebooks, pens, among other things. This was one of the happiest days of my childhood because I had gotten so many things it felt like Christmas, I had always loved Hello Kitty but the things were always too expensive for me to buy.

This is the only thing I still have from the things my aunt gave me when I was a kid, it is a little agenda where I save phone numbers:

image.png

Tengo una tía que vive en Estados Unidos, y cuando yo era pequeña vino a Venezuela a visitarnos y nos trajo muchos obsequios, esta fue la primera vez que recibí peluches de Hello Kitty, cuadernos, bolígrafos, entre otras cosas. Este fue uno de los días más felices de mi infancia porque había recibido tantas cosas que se sentía como si fuera Navidad, siempre me había encantado Hello Kitty, pero las cosas de Hello Kitty siempre eran demasiado caras para comprarlas.
Esto es lo único que me queda de las cosas que me dio mi tía cuando era niña, es una pequeña agenda donde guardo números de teléfono:

image.png

When my daughter was born I would always buy her Hello Kitty stuff and my love for the cat would rub off on her. Every single time we visited the mall, we would go to the Hello Kitty store (Sanrio) and buy something, even if it was a Hello Kitty pen or something like that.

Cuando nació mi hija, siempre le compraba cosas de Hello Kitty y mi amor por la gata se le contagió. Cada vez que visitábamos el centro comercial, íbamos a la tienda de Hello Kitty (Sanrio) y comprábamos algo, incluso si era un bolígrafo de Hello Kitty o algo así.

image.png

All of my daughter's mechanical pencils, pencil cases, and notebooks were Hello Kitty-themed. Of course, most of these no longer exist because my daughter already used them, she even lost some of these things and I would scold her because they were very expensive (but I always ended up buying her new ones hahaha).

Todos los portaminas, estuches y cuadernos de mi hija tenían el tema de Hello Kitty. Por supuesto, la mayoría de estos ya no existen porque mi hija ya los gastó, incluso perdió algunas de estas cosas y yo la regañaba porque eran muy caras (pero yo siempre terminaba comprándole unas nuevas, jajaja).

image.png

I remember that Mcdonalds had a Hello Kitty plushie promotion and I made sure to get all of the plushies for my daughter. I say that they were for my daughter but in a way, they were also for me, hahaha. I gave a few away since we had too many plushies, but I kept my favorite ones.

Hello Kitty will always be my favorite, this cat with a bow made me happy as a child and still makes me happy as an adult!

Recuerdo que Mcdonalds tenía una promoción de peluches de Hello Kitty y me aseguré de conseguir todos los peluches para mi hija. Yo digo que fueron para mi hija pero en cierto modo también eran para mí, jajaja. Regalé algunos porque teníamos demasiados peluches, pero me quedé con mis favoritos.
Hello Kitty siempre será mi favorita, esta gata con un lacito me hizo feliz de niña y todavía me hace feliz de adulta.


image.png

This is my entry for the Toys on Hive Contest #4 - Childhood Memories don't forget to participate!