You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lost the battle - The war continues

in Toys on Hive3 years ago (edited)

And I forgot to mention as well puzzle. Practically it is not a board game but with my niece we were making one picture for one month...a 3.000 pieces Minion puzzle. Everything yellow and all those same eyes 😂😂😂

Edit: I have to correct, it was a bit more than 1.000 pieces, this was not the 3.000 one .

Photo when we finished:

IMG_20201230_235035.jpg

Sort:  

That would be hard...It all looks the same! My mother in law does jigsaws but I don't have the patience.

A few years ago I got a fairly basic one for my dad; He was in the nursing home at the time, some dementia...It was probably quite optimistic. Anyway, I ended up sitting there with him over a few visits and helping him do it. He wasn't much help but it was good together time I suppose. I felt some satisfaction on completion of it, but it's unlikely I'd do another one any time soon.