Wooden Tetris Logic Game for my 2yrs old toddler

in Toys on Hive3 years ago (edited)

Hello guys,

As an educator, I've learned some things along the way and even if I didnt overthink about my son's education before (thinking there is plenty of time fot this, he is so little etc.) , I always bought toys that are educational and are Montessori inspired.

Now what is an educational toy you might ask?

Well, it's main function is to stimulate learning.
An educational toy is expected to educate. It is expected to instruct, promote intellectuality, emotional or physical development. An educational toy should teach a child about a particular subject or help a child develop a particular skill.
(wikipedia)

20210107_180225.jpg


Nowadays, more toys are designed with the child's education and development in mind than ever before.

This wooden tetris is one of these learning toys. I bought it for my 2 years old toddler and believe me, its not so complicated for this age.

I dont expect for him to finish the game 100% cause it would be too much.

Suitable for all ages, this game of logic and strategy helps the little ones to acquire the first notions of geometry in space by sharpening their sense of observation and contributing to the development of logical skills.

20210107_175941.jpg

The Tetris game is a classic among teachers, the game variants recommending it as a captivating and exciting patience game. It is widely used in Montessori and Waldorf pedagogies.

The pieces must be placed so as to form complete lines and columns, without gaps in the frame, from top to bottom.

The game develops visual perception, space vision and orientation, creativity, strategic thinking, patience, attention and concentration, sense of observation, memory, logical skills, fine motor skills .

I think it's a small test of patience suitable for all age groups.

I bought it only with 4 dollars, in Romania.

20210107_180014.jpg

20210107_180000.jpg


20210107_180334.jpg

This is how we play. Not all our toys are educational, but I think 95% they are! Gosh, now that I'm writing this down I feel I need to slow down sometimes! :D

I always try to find ways and toys that gives him opportunities to really learn but funny thing is that many of the objects they interact with and learn from are not toys. 🙈🙈

Learning through play is the most efficient way to develop social and cognitive skills, mature emotionally, and gain the self-confidence required to engage in new experiences and environments.

Thanks for reading,

Missdeli (homeeducating mom of a toddler) ❤️

Sort:  

I had these types of games or puzzles too. I love them.

Playing tag. Hey @joeyarnoldvn

Hey back. Oh, tag is fun.

Congratulations @missdeli! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Such a small and simple game and it helps to develop so many part of a child's ability, hands up to this rather than the electronic version!!!

Yep. Games and toys like these are the best for children. Overloaded toys with to many functions and sensors make it worst actually.
I think electronic version is likely more suitable for older children. But I remember I LOVED playing tetris back in the days. :X:X