Toys on Hive Contest #3 - I bought the toy because.....

in Toys on Hive3 years ago

Hello everyone. This is my first time posting in the #ToysOnHive community. I love toys, I think there is no age to have a doll, as we all have an inner child that always wants to play and how wonderful to let it out and explore the world.

f97e70e7488c440e8afe3eb02e2588b4.jpg

After reading the invitation post, if you want to read it you can click here , I couldn't help thinking about the toy I have received, so this post, I am going to write it not as the one who buys it, but as the one who receives it.

Ten years ago my brother had the opportunity to travel to Vancouver, Canada, to do an English course leveling. At that time I was collecting dolls of all kinds of material and from everywhere. He stayed in Vancouver for a month.

be019cd49eed40b2aff2c8c3e91c5bb6.jpg

Almost when he was about to return I imagine he thought of buying souvenirs for his family and friends here in Venezuela and called me. He asked me "Tibaire, what would you like me to bring you"... imagine I could have asked him for a thousand things, but my inner child jumped with joy and I told him "I want a doll".

67c6caa1939a4c75946cb1502c650edf.jpg

When she came back, she gave me a beautiful doll, an Eskimo woman, made of ceramic and with traditional clothes. It has been a beautiful keepsake and for me it is one of my many precious treasures. Recently I had to take it out of its original box, as it had become yellowish over the years. But it is still as beautiful as the first day.

808b0531b22b4ee5a53aed8c3571ed16.jpg

Although it is not a toy that I bought, but on the contrary I received it, I think I can publish it in this contest, but showing the other side of the coin. Although I have bought toys to give as gifts, especially to my nephews, I have never kept a picture.

I hope you liked my post and if you made it this far, thank you very much for reading me! See you next time....

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version). Sorry for mistakes in traslation.

1.jpg

20201002_101558_0002_1q.png

AHORA EN ESPAÑOL

Hola a todos. Es la primera vez que publico en la comunidad #ToysOnHive. Me encantan los juguetes, creo que no existe edad para tener un muñeco, pues todos tenemos un niño interior que siempre quiere jugar y que maravilloso es dejarlo salir y explorar el mundo.

f97e70e7488c440e8afe3eb02e2588b4.jpg

Luego de leer el post de la invitación, si quieres leerlo puedes hacer click aquí , no pude evitar en pensar en el juguete que yo he recibido, así que este post, lo voy a escribir no como quien lo compra, sino como quien lo recibe.

Hace 10 años mi hermano tuvo la oportunidad de viajar a Vancouver, Canadá, para hacer una nivelación del curso de inglés. En esa época yo estaba coleccionando muñecas de todo tipo de material y de todas partes. Su estancia en Vancouver por por un mes.

be019cd49eed40b2aff2c8c3e91c5bb6.jpg

Ya casi cuando iba a retornar imagino pensó en comprar recuerdos para sus familiares y amigos aquí en Venezuela y me llamó. Me pregunto “Tibaire que te gustaría que te llevara”… imagínate le pude haber pedido mil cosas, pero mi niña interior saltó de alegría y le dije “quiero una muñeca”

A su regreso, me entregó una linda muñeca, una mujer esquimal, hecha de cerámica y con ropa tradicional. Ha sido un hermoso recuerdo y para mi es uno de mis tantos tesoros preciados. Hace poco la tuve que sacar de su caja original, pues con el pasar de los años se puso amarillenta. Pero sigue igual de linda como el primer día.

808b0531b22b4ee5a53aed8c3571ed16.jpg

Aunque no es un juguete que yo haya comprado, sino al contrario yo recibí, creo que puedo publicarlo en este contest, pero mostrando la otra cara de la moneda. Aunque he comprado juguetes para regalar, sobre todo a mis sobrinos, nunca me he quedado con una fotografía.

67c6caa1939a4c75946cb1502c650edf.jpg

Espero les haya gustado mi post y si llegaste hasta aquí, muchas gracias por leerme! Nos vemos la próxima….

1.jpg

Sort:  

@tibaire que bonita tu mujer esquimal 💖 que bueno que la conservas y que conservas despierto ese niño interior eso nunca debemos permitir dejarlo morir, sino sanarlo y de vez en cuando dejarlo fluir y cantar, reir, bailar, jugar como niños 💖

Así es!! Dejar salir al niño interior. Y la colección de muñecas vino de mi niña interior, coleccione las muñecas que no tuve en mi infancia

Que hermosa muñeca esquimal de veras que es linda, tu niña interior sigue despierta y por eso la pediste de regalo que bueno. Saludos

Siiiiiiii. Gracias por leerme

Congratulations @tibaire! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day

Que bella muñeca yo tambien tengo varias ya las mostrare

Genial, ya quiero verlas

I love the fabric of the coat, its so beautiful, and I can almost feel the softness of the fur, it's lovely!

Si, el.abrigo es muy original

Que lindo recuerdo de viaje recibiste. Es un tesoro

What a nice souvenir trip you received. It’s a treasure

Gracias. Si, es todo un tesoro