You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you could vote with a lot of stake for a week, how would you use it?

in Ask the Hive2 years ago (edited)

I should've mentioned that let's say it's 500k but you neither have to pay for it nor earn any curation rewards from it. So what you described about using it as influence would probably be one of the best ways to go about it, oh but also it's also not under your account so not sure if that would do much for your influence unless you let that person know in the comment it was you... xD so guess it's more of an altruistic voting and experiencing what it's like to give bigger votes I guess? Aside if the user also chooses to selfvote some posts here and there.

Hmm, basically I remembered that hive & keychain have this thing where you can grant another account posting authority from your account which means you don't have to share the posting key with them but they can use their own key to log onto your account if that makes sense and if that's exactly how it worked... :D

Will vote up your comment so my reply is on top but also for the great answer :D

Sort:  

This is irrelevant, so apologies in advance, but I see the same 4 downvotes on all of your replies. Do you have some people or bots following you around to downvote you?

Yeah there's some people from a blockchain who think "no downvotes possible" is a better solution to hive, ironically. I just ignore them and some times comment a bit extra so they burn into their upvote mana :p

Although that said I've been thinking about voting up some of my comments I notice that others vote first to counter the downvotes, this way the upvoters still get their curation returns for voting up comments which is something that should be incentivized more in general.

Hmm then I will stick to the second one I mentioned, minus the influence part. Also, without any incentive of curation I will most likely not be making full use of the daily 10 100% upvotes, but will still leave the comments to see the difference in how different authors respond to comments from someone with a significant vote compared to comments from someone with little influence. This would be a nice social experiment on human psychology!

Now that you mention it will not be on my account, I will also be open to some downvotes on some over-rewarded/farmed posts. I generally tend to not downvote, even though I feel the concept is great. But a lot of users on hive do not appreciate it and tend to take it personally. So I have avoided downvoting from my personal account. But with the anonymity, my hands are a bit more free!