Did you ever get scammed or hacked in Crypto?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

A week ago I tried to buy some Polkadot (DOTS) token off chain, which resulted in me being scammed. I ended up losing 1,7 ETH due to me being utterly stupid. I got scammed in a Telegram group, and it was set up by "multiple" accounts. Could of course have been one user, but I was quite impressed by them. It didn't seem scammy at any point, or maybe I was just too blind to see. I tried not to get too angry about it, as you can see in the picture :p.

So. Have any of you been scammed or hacked within the crypto world? I love to hear your story.

scam 11.PNG

Sort:  

I can't remember the name of the bot, but he also ran a "Bank" where if you sent him SBD he'd back your SBD 1 month later with a 10% interest payment. I think he had a 20 SBD minimum and the first 20 I accumulated I sent to him. He paid back the first couple of months and was pretty well known on the platform.

The month I put my money in is the same month he exit scammed.

Never feels good! :/

Where were there is money, there will be a scam. Though specifically, I have not got scammed I have seen people are getting with fake urls's. So before doing any transaction, we should check and verify and then continue.

True, and there's a lot of money in crypto.

Never have and I never will. I'm naturally a very cautious person. I'm like a hound dog/sherlock Holmes for sniffing out potential scams