What cryptocurrencies do you believe to perform well in 2020 and why?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago
  1. Name of the coin
  2. Why
  3. Do you bag it?
  4. How do you fix a car real real good?
Sort:  

BNB - because it’s becoming the Amazon of the crypto world, with many use cases and deflationary.
MTL - Exchange and global expansion coming.
KNC - upgrade coming soon.
Also HIVE and MCO.

Exciting with MTL. Is there anywhere I can read about the exchange and the global expansion? And what update is KNC coming with?

The best place to keep up to date with MTL announcements is probably on Twitter. That’s where I get the latest updates. Just beware that MTl sometimes tends to overhype some things.
https://twitter.com/metalpaysme

KNC is suppose to have a protocol upgrade called Catalyst sometime this year. Not sure about the timeline and progress.

ARK, well funded and good developement. I am a delegate. Buy a bicycle.

  1. Bitcoin will be the real king.
  2. Bitcoin halvening, domination.
  3. Yes.
  4. Sell it, buy btc.

I heard on a danish podcast where they talked about the halvening. They said, and correct me if i'm wrong cause i'm a crypto noob, but BTC takes x amount of dollars do stabalize the current price. If x amount of dollars is still poured into BTC after the halvening it will automatically make btc pump. Can you confirm that theory?

It is somewhat like 400million inflow of cash in btc to mantain its price above 6000$.
After halvening it will need about 200 million.
Don't know the exact numbers, but psychology plays a big part.

So if it still gets 400 mil, the price will increase right?

  1. Bitcoin. Because the speculation around the halving + countries doing ridiculous stimulus packages that will make scarce/stable/deflationary assets more attractive. Bitcoin will again get more mainstream attention as a result.
  2. Hive. Because it has more momentum than any other alt coin, and a much larger active dev community than any other coin below the top 20.
  3. Oh, I was not supposed to just list coins :P

Haha :D

I totally agree. I can't wait to see what will happen after the halvening, even though some say it's already calculated into the price, but I don't think that.
Hive is so much more interesting than Steemit has ever been. Do you what project are being worked on, on Hive?
In terms of number three I was just listening to a Drake and Future song, and in the music video Drake (I think) is searching on his Iphone "How to fix a car real real good?" and I just thought that was hilarious :D

Only Bitcoin as far as I can think of.