You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If the person you most cared for died, would you be content with the way you have treated them?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

Your mom sounds like my kind of woman!! After 10 years in oncology and listening the anaethetist talking about his ski holiday over me in the operating room, I decided enough was enough. I wanted to ski. I cancelled my health insurance, traveled, moved to Thailand and changed my thinking. 18 years fully clear this year - a few wobbles here and there but I can read the imbalances now and know how to fast and herbally medicate my way through the blips. I work with many dying people here in Thailand.

Yes, you're so right - the more drama people tend to subscribe to, the lass likely they re to be vulnerable, raw and real.

Dances with death are actually a rebirth for many, and when the real living starts. As well you know. ;)