NFT Showroom

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

aha

Does anyone know how long it usually takes to get accepted to the NFT showroom?

Does anyone know if where one can inquire on the status/learn if there are further steps to complete the process?

I can't wait to start exploring the space!

Sort:  

You can ask @juliaponsford .

I have not been able to find @juliaponsford. The page is unavailable when I click the link and I have not been able to find anyone with that name when I search. Is there anyone else I can ask or another way to connect with @Juliaponsford?

I think they meant @juliakponsford. And Rarible might be more accessible than NFT Showroom.

We are actually pretty much as open as rarible, we require a portfolio link and at least 1 social media acct. / acceptance time is usually only a 2 day or so turnaround, as soon as we get a reply to verification DM we approve :)

We are doing this as we have seen that rarible has a big problem with plagiarism so we are doing a very minimal cross platform verification process.

Ah, I didn't know you were part of the team. Good to hear you pay attention to plagiarism.

Would it be acceptable if I sold a concept with mediocre art? I'm working on a themed calendar using smartphone photos.

The most important thing for us is that you are a real person we can verify, so if I can get a reply from you on secondary social media and you can submit about 5 images (can be on google drive/dropbox link etc. if you don't have a portfolio) that will be fine!

you were missing the k, it's @juliakponsford! I spoke with polyannie last night and let her know, I sent you a verification DM on instagram from the NFT Showroom account on Oct. 17th, I just need a reply and you are approved :)